Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by PENNYTOMLINSON
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe!! It was fantastic! The ONLY thing I did different was to add bay leaf and some sage. The noodles are fantastic. You don't have to let it simmer for 2 hours. Just simmer it until the veggies are cooked. I also didn't simmer it after adding the chicken and the corn. I just didn't see the point. I used canned chicken and canned corn and it still came out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYTOMLINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Excellent Soup!! I didn't have a lot of time, so with a pre-cooked whole chicken from Trader Joe's, and two boxes of low fat and low sodium chicken broth... I followed another reviewer's suggestion to save time and sauteed vegetables in olive oil and garlic. I used what leftovers I had (small zucchini, a few broccoli heads, a little celery and a few baby carrots) along with a chopped onion. I used frozen peas instead of corn. I didn't have time to try the homemade noodles (though am looking forward to trying them) and used really wide egg noodles. We like LOTS of noodles, so I doubled the noodles called for. Salt, Pepper, Garlic Salt, a dash of different season salts, some thyme and rosemary and my husband really loved it! Thanks for this easy and basic recipe that only took about an hour and 1/2!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe because it has more than just chicken and noodles! I am a huge soup lover so I make this often. I have proved to myself and others that I can make homemade noodles so to save time I've used penne pasta or egg noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
this recipe was awesome!! I was a little scared of making the noodles since i've never done it before, but it was pretty easy and fun to make! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is so good...perfect for someone needing a little comfort. I made my own chicken broth seasoned with poultry seasoning and parsley, and simmered the chicken breast for about 30 minutes. I omitted the corn as I'm not a big fan of it. I cut my noodles in dumpling squares rather than strips. Thanks LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good! Noodles actually came out really nice and tasty - good texture. After tasting a bowl, I added a bay leaf and a little more season salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was really good chicken noodle soup! We loved the noodles....I've been searching for the perfect noodle recipe, and I've found it! It could also be used for flat dumplings....just roll out thicker and don't dry...YUM! I made my own broth (boiled a whole 5.5 lb chicken not cut up) and this soup had delicious flavor! I left out the corn, but added about a cup of frozen peas and 2 med potatoes diced. My husband never eats soups and he loved this. (he prefers thicker stews) Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made this last night and am very happy I did! The only change I made was to add a couple of spoons of "Better Than Bouillon Chicken Base." The noodles are more flavorful than what I usually make, and I use this recipe in the future. It is also very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I like this recipe a lot, though I can't imagine ever making it quite as it is listed. I like to use this recipe for noodles, and then the recipe "Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup" for the broth, and then improvise on what goes in. The noodles from this are really great - just like my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent Recipe. I made this soup for a PTO Soup Dinner. It was the first one gone. I loved the noodles. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States