Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really good soup. I chopped the veggies up very small - and did not add the corn (personal preference). Homemade noodles were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have made this twice. The first time it turned out so good I couldn't wait to make it again. The second time was a total flop but I had to hurry and didn't make the noodles well ahead like before. Letting them dry a bit and making sure the broth is well seasoned seems to be key in success. The second batch I used unsalted broth and it was very bland and no amount of added salt fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm usually a pretty good cook, but I followed this recipe exactly, and the noodles were rubbery, and the soup was sort of bland. I think, if I were to do this recipe again, I would use store-bought noodles, or add cut up refrigerated biscuits (to make delicious dumplings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is simply wonderful! Wasn't sure about the homemade noodles so since it was my first time making this, I used store bought egg noodles. Also omitted the corn and added a bit of rosemary. Will definitely make again and again. (and will try making the homemade noodles since i know the soup turns out great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! This made a ton of soup! I did use ready made noodles instead of making my own, otherwise I followed the recipe. It was a very satisfying chicken noodle soup. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The soup was very good, but something happened to the noodles. They were the consistency of raw dough, even though I cooked them more than 30 minutes. Seems like it needs something to make them rise, like baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super yummy and easy. Rolled thinner than other noodles I've made. I used half white and half Golden Wheat flour (Aka White Whole Wheat). Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used matzah balls instead of noodles but really enjoyed the soup none the less. I followed most of the recommendations of not adding salt and using reduced sodium broth and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tasted Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I followed it to the T except, it didn't necessarily need 2 hours for the vegetables, mine were good after an hour to hour and a half. I also added a bay leaf, rosemary and parsley along with the chicken salt and pepper. I used cooked up chicken breast and it was perfection. This was the first time I'd ever made homemade noodles and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States