Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really good soup. I chopped the veggies up very small - and did not add the corn (personal preference). Homemade noodles were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have made this twice. The first time it turned out so good I couldn't wait to make it again. The second time was a total flop but I had to hurry and didn't make the noodles well ahead like before. Letting them dry a bit and making sure the broth is well seasoned seems to be key in success. The second batch I used unsalted broth and it was very bland and no amount of added salt fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm usually a pretty good cook, but I followed this recipe exactly, and the noodles were rubbery, and the soup was sort of bland. I think, if I were to do this recipe again, I would use store-bought noodles, or add cut up refrigerated biscuits (to make delicious dumplings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is simply wonderful! Wasn't sure about the homemade noodles so since it was my first time making this, I used store bought egg noodles. Also omitted the corn and added a bit of rosemary. Will definitely make again and again. (and will try making the homemade noodles since i know the soup turns out great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! This made a ton of soup! I did use ready made noodles instead of making my own, otherwise I followed the recipe. It was a very satisfying chicken noodle soup. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The soup was very good, but something happened to the noodles. They were the consistency of raw dough, even though I cooked them more than 30 minutes. Seems like it needs something to make them rise, like baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super yummy and easy. Rolled thinner than other noodles I've made. I used half white and half Golden Wheat flour (Aka White Whole Wheat). Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used matzah balls instead of noodles but really enjoyed the soup none the less. I followed most of the recommendations of not adding salt and using reduced sodium broth and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tasted Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I followed it to the T except, it didn't necessarily need 2 hours for the vegetables, mine were good after an hour to hour and a half. I also added a bay leaf, rosemary and parsley along with the chicken salt and pepper. I used cooked up chicken breast and it was perfection. This was the first time I'd ever made homemade noodles and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States