Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The first time I made it per recipe but added some garlic.. The second time I added a bunch of extra stuff.. I sauteed the girl c and onions then added the water and 1 cup of low sodium organic chicken broth. I added carrots, celery and 2 halves chicken. After simmering for 15-20 min I added the No-Yolk noodles and simmered for another 15 min. My kids ate it all up!.. Oh, I minced the onions, carrots and celery so my kids don't complain. Picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
so simple to make and it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great!! Could use some vegetables, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
delicous! not bland at all! great for winter evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Exactly the simple recipe i was looking for. It's two days till grocery day and I only shop once a month so I was out of all my veggies and didn't have any cans either. This met my requirements exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Had to give this one 4 stars, because I'm sure it would be quite bland if made "as is". I used chicken broth instead of water, and added Italian seasoning. Also added carrots, celery & some sliced mushrooms, which I sauteed in EVOO w/ onion & garlic. I also marinated the chicken in zesty Italian dressing all day, then seared, shredded, & added to soup. Topped off w/ one bay leaf, and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Used other reviews and added parsley, basil, carrots, and celery, as well as using half chicken broth, half water. I had to even add a few chicken bouillon cubes to help that out. A decent base though... with a few of your own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good. A bit bland though. Just adding more garlic and onion did the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 chicken broth to 1/2 water. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Wow! This soup is an excellent easy base. I love the simplicity of the recipe. I followed the advice of others and added bullion. Then I seasoned with celery flakes, parsley, oregano, basil, garlic salt, garlic powder, and a couple dashes of curry. The flavor was magnificent. I also increased the onion. The flavors that stand out are the celery flakes, curry, garlic, and onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States