Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The first time I made it per recipe but added some garlic.. The second time I added a bunch of extra stuff.. I sauteed the girl c and onions then added the water and 1 cup of low sodium organic chicken broth. I added carrots, celery and 2 halves chicken. After simmering for 15-20 min I added the No-Yolk noodles and simmered for another 15 min. My kids ate it all up!.. Oh, I minced the onions, carrots and celery so my kids don't complain. Picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
so simple to make and it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great!! Could use some vegetables, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
delicous! not bland at all! great for winter evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Exactly the simple recipe i was looking for. It's two days till grocery day and I only shop once a month so I was out of all my veggies and didn't have any cans either. This met my requirements exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Had to give this one 4 stars, because I'm sure it would be quite bland if made "as is". I used chicken broth instead of water, and added Italian seasoning. Also added carrots, celery & some sliced mushrooms, which I sauteed in EVOO w/ onion & garlic. I also marinated the chicken in zesty Italian dressing all day, then seared, shredded, & added to soup. Topped off w/ one bay leaf, and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Used other reviews and added parsley, basil, carrots, and celery, as well as using half chicken broth, half water. I had to even add a few chicken bouillon cubes to help that out. A decent base though... with a few of your own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good. A bit bland though. Just adding more garlic and onion did the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 chicken broth to 1/2 water. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Wow! This soup is an excellent easy base. I love the simplicity of the recipe. I followed the advice of others and added bullion. Then I seasoned with celery flakes, parsley, oregano, basil, garlic salt, garlic powder, and a couple dashes of curry. The flavor was magnificent. I also increased the onion. The flavors that stand out are the celery flakes, curry, garlic, and onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States