Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Bland bland bland. Where are the celery,carrots and onions? I put in all3 and sometimes green beans or zucchini. I put in thyme and Italian seasonings and fresh garlic and parsley. I would not make it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a few ingredients. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, pepper, and basil to taste. Rather than using the spaghetti, I used egg noodle twists. My husband & I both enjoyed this soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. It's true comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was good, I would definitely use chicken broth in lieu of water next time. It is a little bland but that was fine, my daughter loved it with the spaghetti noodles. Fresh herbs would help cure the blandness too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup was good but a little bland. I added a lot of salt as well as carrots and celery to give it more flavor. If I made it again I would add chicken broth to give it more flavor. I'd say overall its so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I added carrots, celery, chicken boullion, and 1 1/2 cups of vegetable broth and it was just perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Perfect I have a cold and don't wanna cook make me feel better soup. As one of the commenters suggested I added a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, two teaspoons of white pepper, one teaspoon parsley, one teaspoon celery salt and one tablespoon salt. And the soup was amazingly delicious. I will make this every time I am sick from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Very bland! Has hardly any taste. Will not make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed it. Just added chicken bouillon cubes, like the another suggestion said. There were WAY too many noodles, next time I would add only half a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Easy and Good! I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti (homemade noodles would have been the best)I also added a few chopped carrots and used half chicken broth half water and added some chicken bullion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful. It's definitely healthier than eating a can of soup. Try substituting egg noodles instead of spaghetti, it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States