Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
so simple to make and it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great!! Could use some vegetables, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
delicous! not bland at all! great for winter evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Exactly the simple recipe i was looking for. It's two days till grocery day and I only shop once a month so I was out of all my veggies and didn't have any cans either. This met my requirements exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Had to give this one 4 stars, because I'm sure it would be quite bland if made "as is". I used chicken broth instead of water, and added Italian seasoning. Also added carrots, celery & some sliced mushrooms, which I sauteed in EVOO w/ onion & garlic. I also marinated the chicken in zesty Italian dressing all day, then seared, shredded, & added to soup. Topped off w/ one bay leaf, and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Used other reviews and added parsley, basil, carrots, and celery, as well as using half chicken broth, half water. I had to even add a few chicken bouillon cubes to help that out. A decent base though... with a few of your own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good. A bit bland though. Just adding more garlic and onion did the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 chicken broth to 1/2 water. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Wow! This soup is an excellent easy base. I love the simplicity of the recipe. I followed the advice of others and added bullion. Then I seasoned with celery flakes, parsley, oregano, basil, garlic salt, garlic powder, and a couple dashes of curry. The flavor was magnificent. I also increased the onion. The flavors that stand out are the celery flakes, curry, garlic, and onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed it. Just added chicken bouillon cubes, like the another suggestion said. There were WAY too many noodles, next time I would add only half a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States