Chicken Noodle Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Wonderful for rainy, cold Sunday afternoons! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This soup was very easy to make--I already had all the ingredients in my fridge and pantry and loved putting them to use. It was also easy and fairly quick to make. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I don't cook much AT ALL..but this was simple and I even had two other's try my efforts and they both want the recipe and ranted and raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful. It's definitely healthier than eating a can of soup. Try substituting egg noodles instead of spaghetti, it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
It was a great soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I made this for my daycare at lunch today, it was a big hit here. To make it a little faster, I did everything except the onions and added McCormick's dehydrated veggies. They kept comming back for more. NO LEFTOVERS! Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Very bland! Has hardly any taste. Will not make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This soup was good but a little bland. I added a lot of salt as well as carrots and celery to give it more flavor. If I made it again I would add chicken broth to give it more flavor. I'd say overall its so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a few ingredients. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, pepper, and basil to taste. Rather than using the spaghetti, I used egg noodle twists. My husband & I both enjoyed this soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. It's true comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This soup was really easy! My family loved it! I added some carrots at the same time as the onions and I added 16oz of noodles because my family likes mostly noodles. I was mad because there wasnt any left for lunch the next day! Great soup! My family was begging me to make it for dinner the next night! Will make a million more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States