Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. It was pretty fast and easy. I made a few changes, but I do think the recipe as written would be great also. I added grilled chicken, onions and about a teaspoon of sesame oil. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! I made the dressing per the recipe but without chili flakes so kids would eat it. So glad I doubled to have on salad later in the week. Definitely a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I wasn't to impressed with how this turned out. The only thing I changed was the type of noodles. I used Wacky Mac instead of linguine. The flavors just didn't blend well in my opinion. I have a feeling this is going to take a long time to finish even with 3 growing boys in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It was good... Unfortunately the hubby is not a peanut sauce fan. Probably won't make it again due to the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was VERY easy and tasty, however I did change some of the recipe. First of all, I doubled the ingredients in the dressing; I hate dry pasta. After I made the dressing as the recipe had written (except doubled), I tasted it and it was WAY too salty. So I added another tbsp. of brown sugar, another dose of red pepper flakes, another tsp. of chili garlic sauce, and 1 1/2 tbsp. of honey. This did the trick...the dressing was excellent!! I added red peppers, green peppers, green onions, and julienned carrots, omitted the celery and cilantro, and it was awesome!! My husband took a bite before I put it in the fridge to chill, and I had fight him off because he loved it so much and didn't want to wait. With the modifications, this may be the best Asian noodle salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I left out the green onions and celery and it still had lots of flavor. Great to have ready and chilled for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this last night. I read the reviews and went ahead and doubled the dressing. I used Srircha sauce and 1 clove of garlic. This sauce gives the dish a little kick. If you aren't into heat then cut the srircha in half. I will make this again. The roasted peanuts give this dish the taste that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I believe Sriracha sauce is the same as the Asian garlic-chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yep, this one deserves 5 stars. I found the dressing amount to be just right, but I can see that others may want to increase it, just cause it's soooo yummy. You can easily switch the types of veggies and/or meats and still create an awesome salad! Thanks for this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this recipe last night almost as written. I used specific name brand ingredients as listed, however, I changed the linguine to Ronzoni "Garden Delight" Enriched Carrot, Tomato & Spinach Spaghetti and it was remarkable. I changed the red bell pepper to a half jar of drained Mezzetta Deli-Sliced Roasted Red Bell Pepper strips. Yum! And most importantly, I made this salad 3 hours before dinner and refrigerated it. When the pasta finished cooking, I drained it and tossed with 2 ounces of Cilantro-Onion olive oil to prevent sticking, placed in a sealable bowl and chilled it. The vegetable ingredients were chopped added to a large bowl and chilled. I grilled the chicken breasts inside on a panini grill and chilled. When ready to serve I combined all ingredients and it came out marvelous, worthy of 10 stars if I could go that high. Thank you for sharing this recipe Sherbg. It is definately a keeper!! Andy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andre'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States