Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I love this recipe because the dressing doesn't have a dominant peanut butter flavor. You can taste all of the other seasonings. I didn't have the garlic-chili sauce, so I used fresh garlic instead and a little red hot sauce for kick. I also substituted tofu for chicken. It's a great meal warm or chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tasty and easy to prepare, this dish reminded us of our favorite Thai restaurant's peanut dressing. I added fresh minced garlic and Thai sweet red chili sauce to the recipe since I did not have garlic-chili sauce. You don't need a food processor for this recipe if you simply warm the soy sauce and chicken broth in the microwave first, which helps to melt the peanut butter. Just whisk them together until smooth. You can therefore make the sauce right in the serving bowl, making clean-up so much faster! I also added some stir-fried broccoli to this dish and next time I might also try water chesnuts for added crunch. Delicious. A definite make-again--next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lazar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This dish was a huge hit with my family. Made this during the day for dinner that evening using Ramen noodles. Added in lots more vegies including broccoli, fresh green beans and grean and red bell peppers. Hubby wanted to have it cold and my oldest daughter preferred it heated up. Next time, however, I'll double the dressing. Healthy and very easy dish to throw together especially if using left over chicken. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
We loved this! I substituted apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar, but that's the only change I made. We also ate it hot (I stir fried the veggies and warmed the dressing in the micro). It was delicious!!! Will make again and again! OK, I made it again for a luncheon, and served it cold. I made it the day before and it did get a little dry in the frig so I spruced it up with a little italian salad dressing. This worked perfectly, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Wonderfully flavorful. A different option that will spice up your routine, but that even the pickiest eaters at your table will have fun with. My kids LOVED it. One change: rather than using canned chicken broth, I saved the water I boiled the chicken in and used that. Healthier and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
O-M-G This is the most awesome sauce!! I made it just like the recipe the first time and now I make the sauce and keep it in the fridge to slather on everything. It is addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The flavor of the dressing in this recipe is just delicious! I did have to make small adjustments based on what I had on hand - no garlic-chili sauce so I just used 2 cloves of garlic and a tiny bit more red pepper flakes, warm water in place of the chicken broth and no salt, as the soy sauce added enough saltiness for my tastes. I added about 1/2 tsp. toasted sesame oil and omitted the chicken (will add some leftover from tomorrow night's dinner) and added broccoli and snow peas. A squeeze of lime and this is a perfectly seasoned dish - my only problem is the amount of dressing. I only used half the pasta (whole wheat) since I wanted more veggies, and I feel it could use just a little more of this yummy sauce. Next time I will increase that part of the recipe by half and this dish will be perfection in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was awesome. I added a little extra chili sauce to sauce and probably used about 8 tbsp of chicken broth to get the right thickness. I also cooked chicken at the same time (so it was all hot) - cut into bit size strips and cooked in wok with some chili oil, salt, pepper and rosemary. The sauce was amazing and it was a great meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this without the chicken as a side for some pork tenderloin. it was very good i loved it I added just a touch of seasame oil and one minced tooth of garlic to give it a little boost, and I added about 1 tblsp of water cause it was a little thick. i will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great tasting recipe! Number of servings overestimated and I'd say could use a little more dressing (I put some water in to make it go further). Still, I've had this a few times now and will continue to make it. It's also so convenient since it can be eaten hot or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States