Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used this recipe for the dressing and I was pleasantly surprised at how much it tasted like the dressing at restaurants. I had lots left over so I halved the salad (as many suggested was a better proportion) and was pleasantly surprised at how good that was too! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love to make Oriental dishes and my husband said by far the best I have ever made! It was delicious! Instead of fresh veggies, I used a frozen Asian blend with sugar snaps, red peppers, little corn, edamame, and water chestnuts. I sauteed for a few minutes then threw it all together and mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The SAUCE is superb! I like mine spicy so i make it just like the recipe states for my family, and serve garlic chili sauce on the side. VERY EASY Reipce!!! I have done this several times. Sometimes I leave the veggies raw, sometimes i saute them for a few minutes in canola or sesame oil. Serve with crushed peanuts! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitchou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Fabulous, spicy sauce that can be used on noodles, meats and vegetables. Harmonious blend of flavors! I processed the wet ingredients along with a cup of cilantro, half of a yellow onion and juice from 2 Meyer lemons to the dressing. Definitely a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I was looking for an Asian-inspired dressing for a green salad I made with lettuce, carrots, cukes, kohlrabi, fried onions, cashews, and grilled teriyaki chicken. This dressing was perfect! I cannot wait to try making chicken satay skewers and dipping them in this sauce. I liked the spice level too, with the chili-garlic sauce! I have made peanut sauce before with pretty good results, but I will keep this recipe at hand from now on. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyScoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this. The flavor is outstanding. I have been looking for a dressing with a lot of flavor but not oily and this was Perfect!! I will be making this alot! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This recipe is delicious. As many others have mentioned, it is important to double the dressing. If you didn't double the dressing it would be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Dressing is awesome will use in Asian salads. I agree with everyone else, double the recipe for the dressing. This will become a family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I'm so happy I tried this recipe. I've been looking for a gingery-peanutty dressing that's like what they serve at my favorite local Japanese restuarant. This wasn't it, but it was very close! I'll definately make it again, but will cut back on the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So good! Would have been even better with fresh ginger. I tried it once with Vidalia onions instead of green onions. Definitely need the green onions. Also made double batch of dressing and kept in fridge for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States