Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this. The flavor is outstanding. I have been looking for a dressing with a lot of flavor but not oily and this was Perfect!! I will be making this alot! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This recipe is delicious. As many others have mentioned, it is important to double the dressing. If you didn't double the dressing it would be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Dressing is awesome will use in Asian salads. I agree with everyone else, double the recipe for the dressing. This will become a family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I'm so happy I tried this recipe. I've been looking for a gingery-peanutty dressing that's like what they serve at my favorite local Japanese restuarant. This wasn't it, but it was very close! I'll definately make it again, but will cut back on the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So good! Would have been even better with fresh ginger. I tried it once with Vidalia onions instead of green onions. Definitely need the green onions. Also made double batch of dressing and kept in fridge for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I thought this was a great cold salad. I accidentally made a little too spicy by using the Thai Chili/Garlic paste instead of the sauce that the recipe calls for. I did like the effect it had. I doubled the sauce like a few other reviewers suggested and glad I did. Added sugar snap peas. Ate the salad cold and was still good and not too dry after 3 days. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I really liked this. My husband did not, but the kids did! Don't know what to make of that. I didn't have some ingredients, like the garlic-chili sauce and the rice vinegar, but I made some substitutions, with some help from Google. I thought it turned out great and I was tempted to sip on the sauce. I added peas and I didn't add the peppers. I think you could mix it up however you like and it would be great. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
A great way to use up leftover spaghetti, and even better the next day than when I served it. I found the amount of dressing to be fine, although I'm not sure exactly how much spaghetti I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seelymo
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was so good! I was looking for a recipe to use up some extra ingredients I had left over from the Asian Roll Lettuce Wraps recipe I found on this site and found this one. I used only half the noodles the recipe called for and didn't have the garlic-chili sauce so I used minced garlic instead. I also subbed cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes since it is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is delicious. It has so much flavor. I used whole wheat pasta and added a little toasted sesame oil. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States