Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe! I actually tripled the dressing amount and added lime juice instead of broth and more hot pepper flakes. The leftover dressing was great on tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was wonderful! We eased up on the spice just a little so it was safe for everyone and then those who like it hot put a little more chili sauce on theirs. We did double the sauce as others suggested but didn't use quite all of it when doubled. This was a wonderful fresh tasting meal. It is really good with just a little lime juice squeezed over the top to brighten it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent - although I substitute with roasted sesame tahini spread (in the peanut butter section) and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was a bit too spicy for me, but my husband loved it! I doubled the sauce so that I'd have extra, but reduced the red pepper flakes by half and only used two green onions to suit my preferences. I also used chunky peanut butter because that's what I had on hand. I added leftover sliced sirloin, plus asparagus and carrots, which made a nice combination. I used regular sodium soy sauce and regular sodium chicken broth because that's what I had on hand, but that made it too salty, IMO. It would be better with low sodium versions of the soy sauce and chicken broth. I'd strongly recommend combining these ingredients in a blender rather than a food processor, especially if you're doubling the sauce, or else you'll end up with a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I am not sure what I did wrong with this recipe...I followed it to a T and it came out way too salty and completely inedible! I ended up adding about 3/4 cup of water, tripled the peanut butter and added some white vinegar. In the end it was edible - but still way to salty. I used light soy sauce (as opposed to dark) as the light is way less potent. However I still think the culprit may have been the soy sauce. Has anyone else had this problem? If so please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Recipe good, but may need some tweaking for personal taste. The sauce thickened incredibly once added to the pasta salad and the peanut flavor overwhelmed any of the other flavorful ingredients. My husband liked it but thought it tasted too much like eating peanut butter mixed with hot pepper flakes. If I make it again I will either reduce the peanut butter or increase the other ingredients and will thin out the sauce more with way more chicken broth and maybe add some vinegar to brighten the flavor a bit. I'm going to use only about 1/4 the pasta and serve it on a bed of crisp cold salad greens with sprinkles of rice noodles on top. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was excellent. Used less chili garlic sauce, 1 tsp., because all I could find was a chili garlic paste instead of sauce. Did not add the red pepper flakes and used some powdered ginger instead of fresh. Will be making this and packing it for lunches often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is the best dish ever....my husband made it tonight and this is going in the recipe box for sure! Make sure you double to dressing part! This is the next dish at my next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was really great. Hubby and both my boys really gobbled this down. Plan on using the sauce for a lot more, stir-fry for example. I used penne noodles because that is what I had on hand and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I recommend letting the flavors combine for a few hours before serving. This was one of those dishes that was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgwwhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States