Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Wow - this is really good. My husband really likes spicy so I upped the chili garlic paste. I doubled the sauce the second time I made this just because he loved it so much and I had added additional veggies. Water chestnuts, more celery, red bell pepper and cucumbers. This salad is perfect for pot lucks or picnics - it is awesome at room temp. Add more broth to the sauce to acheive your desired thickness. If you have a stick blender - use it for the sauce, it blends it in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
tastes very good. I tripled the sauce and added significantly more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sereen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I thought this was a very flavorful and healthy dish. Took others suggestions and doubled the dressing which was all absorbed by the noodles and the chicken. Yummy! However, DON'T DOUBLE THE CHILI-GARLIC SAUCE! My mouth was on fire...but it hasn't stopped my husband and I from eating it. I added some julienned cucumbers to help cool it off. Great for a crowd. Will be making again with only 1 T of the chili-garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is good! I really like the taste of the peanut sauce, even though I had to make do without the garlic-chili sauce. I omitted the celery since I don't like it but next time I think I'll add some seeded, diced cucumber in place of it. I think this would be just fine without the chicken, too. I like to make a batch of this on Sunday nights to take in for lunches at work throughout the week. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
i made this for my parents and they can't stop talking about it! like everybody else, i doubled the sauce. i added a clove of garlic and a squeeze of lime to the blender and i served it with extra cilantro and wedges of lime to brighten it up a bit. seriously delicious! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe! I actually tripled the dressing amount and added lime juice instead of broth and more hot pepper flakes. The leftover dressing was great on tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was wonderful! We eased up on the spice just a little so it was safe for everyone and then those who like it hot put a little more chili sauce on theirs. We did double the sauce as others suggested but didn't use quite all of it when doubled. This was a wonderful fresh tasting meal. It is really good with just a little lime juice squeezed over the top to brighten it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent - although I substitute with roasted sesame tahini spread (in the peanut butter section) and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was a bit too spicy for me, but my husband loved it! I doubled the sauce so that I'd have extra, but reduced the red pepper flakes by half and only used two green onions to suit my preferences. I also used chunky peanut butter because that's what I had on hand. I added leftover sliced sirloin, plus asparagus and carrots, which made a nice combination. I used regular sodium soy sauce and regular sodium chicken broth because that's what I had on hand, but that made it too salty, IMO. It would be better with low sodium versions of the soy sauce and chicken broth. I'd strongly recommend combining these ingredients in a blender rather than a food processor, especially if you're doubling the sauce, or else you'll end up with a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I am not sure what I did wrong with this recipe...I followed it to a T and it came out way too salty and completely inedible! I ended up adding about 3/4 cup of water, tripled the peanut butter and added some white vinegar. In the end it was edible - but still way to salty. I used light soy sauce (as opposed to dark) as the light is way less potent. However I still think the culprit may have been the soy sauce. Has anyone else had this problem? If so please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States