Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
VERY good taste, whole fam of 5 loved it - I doubled the sauce as recommended by others (which was perfect amount of sauce) but didn't double the Asian garlic chile...and didn't put in the red pepper flakes, I was a little nervous about the amount of heat. Glad I did what I did - it was a little hot for the meek- but tolerable...perfect for those who like a good kick. Older 2 daughters fighting over who gets to take to school for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I took this to party today and it went over very well. I did cut back on the red pepper flakes since there was kids at the party and not everyone likees heat. I did find it a bit too "salty/soy saucy" so I did add probably double the broth and it was great. I also doubled the sauce as suggested and then tossed it with about 3/4 of the sauce and put the rest in a small bowel next to it for those that wanted more. I did sprinkle with chopped peanuts, but also put a small bowel with extra for those that wanted to sprinkle more on. Great recipe and I can easily see using the dressing on chicken or other things as others have suggested. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious and perfectly spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Schulman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one super recipe. My family all devour it whenever I make it. I did tweak a little by using toasted mixed seeds and slivered almonds instead of the peanuts. I also doubled the dressing and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I thought this was very good. I used vacuum sealed fresh udon noodles instead of pasta. I felt like it was missing something so I doubled the Asian garlic-chili sauce.(I found a similar recipe that asked for 2 TBSPs of the sauce and decided to try it.) But I still thought it needed something else so I ended up adding a few drops of sesame oil to the noodles. Then I thought it was perfect. So did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this for a housewarming BBQ and it was among the favorite items on the table. (if not the favorite) I did spice up the dressing with some Rooster Sauce, topped the bowl with a nice portion of bean sprouts and served it with lime wedges. Phad Thai esque version I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. Made exactly as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious.. I used yam noodles instead of linguine, broccoli instead of red peppers and used a light peanut butter product. I tried it warm first and then cold and IMHO cold was much tastier. The chili garlic sauce really works in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We absoultely LOVE this at our house. The kids, not so much due to the spiciness. We always use shrimp instead of the chicken. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Especially the dressing. Used a mix of yellow & green bell peppers because that's what I had available. Also used mixture of creamy and crunchy peanut butter; added extra texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States