Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I thought this was very good. I used vacuum sealed fresh udon noodles instead of pasta. I felt like it was missing something so I doubled the Asian garlic-chili sauce.(I found a similar recipe that asked for 2 TBSPs of the sauce and decided to try it.) But I still thought it needed something else so I ended up adding a few drops of sesame oil to the noodles. Then I thought it was perfect. So did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this for a housewarming BBQ and it was among the favorite items on the table. (if not the favorite) I did spice up the dressing with some Rooster Sauce, topped the bowl with a nice portion of bean sprouts and served it with lime wedges. Phad Thai esque version I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. Made exactly as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious.. I used yam noodles instead of linguine, broccoli instead of red peppers and used a light peanut butter product. I tried it warm first and then cold and IMHO cold was much tastier. The chili garlic sauce really works in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We absoultely LOVE this at our house. The kids, not so much due to the spiciness. We always use shrimp instead of the chicken. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Especially the dressing. Used a mix of yellow & green bell peppers because that's what I had available. Also used mixture of creamy and crunchy peanut butter; added extra texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My daughter just loved this. I added bean sprouts for an added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a great dish. Instead of making it into a main meal, I left out the chicken and served it as a side to grilled asian chicken that I already had marinating for Chinese New Year. I added extra carrots and bell pepper to boost the veggie content, and left out the roasted peanut garnish to help lower the calories and fat. I plan on making it again soon with the chicken in the salad and serving it as the main course next time. Definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Really yummy. After reading the reviews, I doubled the dressing, but think I could have gotten away with making 1.5 times. I also left out the celery and added green pepper. I preferred it hot, but hubby liked it better served cold, so it can go either way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was delish! I was tempted to lick my bowl it was so good ;) I omitted the chicken stock as I didn't have any and just added water. I also didn't add any chicken, so a vegetarian version I guess. But next time I will add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States