Chicken Noodle Salad with Peanut-Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was VERY easy and tasty, however I did change some of the recipe. First of all, I doubled the ingredients in the dressing; I hate dry pasta. After I made the dressing as the recipe had written (except doubled), I tasted it and it was WAY too salty. So I added another tbsp. of brown sugar, another dose of red pepper flakes, another tsp. of chili garlic sauce, and 1 1/2 tbsp. of honey. This did the trick...the dressing was excellent!! I added red peppers, green peppers, green onions, and julienned carrots, omitted the celery and cilantro, and it was awesome!! My husband took a bite before I put it in the fridge to chill, and I had fight him off because he loved it so much and didn't want to wait. With the modifications, this may be the best Asian noodle salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I left out the green onions and celery and it still had lots of flavor. Great to have ready and chilled for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this last night. I read the reviews and went ahead and doubled the dressing. I used Srircha sauce and 1 clove of garlic. This sauce gives the dish a little kick. If you aren't into heat then cut the srircha in half. I will make this again. The roasted peanuts give this dish the taste that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I believe Sriracha sauce is the same as the Asian garlic-chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yep, this one deserves 5 stars. I found the dressing amount to be just right, but I can see that others may want to increase it, just cause it's soooo yummy. You can easily switch the types of veggies and/or meats and still create an awesome salad! Thanks for this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this recipe last night almost as written. I used specific name brand ingredients as listed, however, I changed the linguine to Ronzoni "Garden Delight" Enriched Carrot, Tomato & Spinach Spaghetti and it was remarkable. I changed the red bell pepper to a half jar of drained Mezzetta Deli-Sliced Roasted Red Bell Pepper strips. Yum! And most importantly, I made this salad 3 hours before dinner and refrigerated it. When the pasta finished cooking, I drained it and tossed with 2 ounces of Cilantro-Onion olive oil to prevent sticking, placed in a sealable bowl and chilled it. The vegetable ingredients were chopped added to a large bowl and chilled. I grilled the chicken breasts inside on a panini grill and chilled. When ready to serve I combined all ingredients and it came out marvelous, worthy of 10 stars if I could go that high. Thank you for sharing this recipe Sherbg. It is definately a keeper!! Andy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andre'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I doubled the sauce on this, per some other reviews, but left out the red pepper flakes and dialed back the chili garlic sauce a little (I didn't want it to be overly spicy for our toddlers). I left out the green onions and celery and used extra carrots and red pepper. My husband said it was nice that the raw vegetables added some crunch and balanced out some of the heat in the sauce. The kids were happy to eat the noodles and some carrots. Also, this did not save well for leftovers - the chicken became super saturated with the sauce and the texture was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Added thinly sliced green cabbage. Kids couldn't even tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good, pretty easy. Tasted like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yummy! We never put the chicken in. It's great without it. The kids love this and ask for it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States