Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was a great base recipe. I didn't have the exact ingredients so I winged it a bit. I didn't cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom and added a little chicken bouillon for a deeper flavor. I didn't have canned peas and canned carrots. I had fresh carrots so I sliced them up and sauteed them in a little butter. I also had some diced red bell pepper. I sauteed the diced onion and a little bell pepper. I threw in frozen peas. I put them in frozen, they thaw really quick in the hot liquid. I also used almond milk instead of cow milk. I didn't have croutons, so I did seasoned bread crumbs on top. It was really good and it is a great base recipe to work from. You can easily add different stuff in to this to change it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We found this just ok. I feel that it was lacking flavor somewhere. I also didn't like the consistency of the liquid. I feel it should have been thicker. Maybe I just didn't get it quite right but we probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe today with a student in our Home EC room. We did change a few things such as spices and used Italian bread crumbs instead of bread. Did add an extra can of soup which was cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic. Used some Cajun seasoning on the chicken while cooking it. It came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
WOW!!!! A+ Can't say enough. My family just loves this. Even my 13 year old daughter that won't eat anything other than mac and cheese! This meal is a family staple in our home. We have it every Friday night. ( Saturday left overs are even better) I did however used french fried onions in place of the bread cubes. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe as is. But of course, it's also an awesome start as there is lots of room to add extra flavor to it. I'm rating it as is instead of with what I did different after the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Loved it, but would use cracker crumbs maybe. The bread got mushy when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy and yummy!! I had made a roasted chicken the night before and I used the rest of the roasted chicken meat. I also used one cup of chicken broth to the soup mix and added a little cheese. Used Ritz crackers on top with 1/4 melted butter. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a good recipe! I did adapt to what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup, a can of peas, 4 tbsp cream cheese, 1 cup milk, minced onion and mixed in with the noodles. I used some mozzarella cheese throughout the casserole, then put american slices on top, topped with french fried onions on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this yesterday with leftover chicken. It was Italian style so I added the tomatoes into it. I am a weight watcher member so I lightened it up by using light sour cream, light butter, 50% ff cheddar cheese & OMG, it was out of this world. Makes a lot so good meal for company or a big family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very, very yummy comfort food! I boiled two chicken breasts and shredded them before hand. Added everything to a bowl to mix together, added to the casserole dish, topped with a mixture of shredded mozzarella and swiss cheese. Then topped with Panko bread crumbs and baked for about 25 minutes. The only thing I'd change was add a little more soup or milk. It was just a tad dry, but other than that, it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States