Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe today with a student in our Home EC room. We did change a few things such as spices and used Italian bread crumbs instead of bread. Did add an extra can of soup which was cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic. Used some Cajun seasoning on the chicken while cooking it. It came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
WOW!!!! A+ Can't say enough. My family just loves this. Even my 13 year old daughter that won't eat anything other than mac and cheese! This meal is a family staple in our home. We have it every Friday night. ( Saturday left overs are even better) I did however used french fried onions in place of the bread cubes. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe as is. But of course, it's also an awesome start as there is lots of room to add extra flavor to it. I'm rating it as is instead of with what I did different after the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Loved it, but would use cracker crumbs maybe. The bread got mushy when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy and yummy!! I had made a roasted chicken the night before and I used the rest of the roasted chicken meat. I also used one cup of chicken broth to the soup mix and added a little cheese. Used Ritz crackers on top with 1/4 melted butter. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a good recipe! I did adapt to what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup, a can of peas, 4 tbsp cream cheese, 1 cup milk, minced onion and mixed in with the noodles. I used some mozzarella cheese throughout the casserole, then put american slices on top, topped with french fried onions on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this yesterday with leftover chicken. It was Italian style so I added the tomatoes into it. I am a weight watcher member so I lightened it up by using light sour cream, light butter, 50% ff cheddar cheese & OMG, it was out of this world. Makes a lot so good meal for company or a big family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very, very yummy comfort food! I boiled two chicken breasts and shredded them before hand. Added everything to a bowl to mix together, added to the casserole dish, topped with a mixture of shredded mozzarella and swiss cheese. Then topped with Panko bread crumbs and baked for about 25 minutes. The only thing I'd change was add a little more soup or milk. It was just a tad dry, but other than that, it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Not bad, but just okay. My boys ate it, but didn't really care for it (they're not casserole people). Maybe more cheese inside the casserole might help. I may try again when in a bind, adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a excellant recipe. My husband loved it and actually had a second helping, he usually never does that. I did however add a few ingredents. Not only did I use Cream of Chicken Soup, but I also used Cream of Mushroom. Instead of Monterey Jack Cheese I used Pepper Jack Cheese. I also added Tobasco Sauce and Garlic Salt to it as well. It was pretty spicey, but turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States