Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
WOW! This was a great recipe to try and now I'm making it almost once a week. I prefer to use 12oz. of noodles instead of 8, but that's because I love pasta. Also great with tuna (one can, chunk lite) instead of chicken. I highly recommend this to all casserole lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I am a man, like a what is frying pan? non-cooking man... and this came out great! P.S. the wife liked it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was quite tasty and fairly simple to make. The paprika and chile powder gave it a nice flavour. I used a frozen oriental veggie mix and the water chestnuts added a little something extra. I will make this again. Three cheers for Heather and her submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great!!! It's a keeper. I only had co-jack block cheese so I sliced that up and used it. Also, I had no paprika or chili powder. I used a generous dash of oregano, cumin, and cheyenne pepper to substitute for the chili powder and just left the paprika out - AND IT STILL TASTED AMAZING! We also substituted a can of mixed vegetables instead of the peas and carrots. Very easy and my 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I toyed with this recipe a bit. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also threw in a small can of mushrooms and a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I then topped it with crushed potato chips instead of the cheese/bread mixture. The end result? Fantastic. This recipe has many possibilities. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was really good. I had to substitute some ingredients - I used cream of mushroom soup, velveeta cheese and canned mushrooms. The chili powder gave this a nice flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
this recipe was easy & very tasy...I doubled it and added more cheese on the top. I'll even add more bread next time, the bread added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Got rave reviews all around. I used chicken tenderloins (what I had) and for some reason I put them in a baggie with 1/4 of melted margarine and onion flakes for a few hours. When I sautéed, I didn't need to add anything to the pan. I think bread on the bottom would make a nice change and maybe breadcrumbs on top would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Easy to make since it was with ingredients I usually have on hand in the house. I substituted mini penne pasta since I didn't have the egg noodles. Husband seemed to like it and it was still good the next day for leftovers (not dried out at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I'm guessing that if you like tuna noodle casserole that you'd probably like this. I added some sliced fresh mushrooms & mixed some cheddar with the jack cheese. Even with the addition of the chili powder called for in the recipe, we thought this was pretty bland. The bread cubes on top were a bit strange. I'd used whole wheat bread cubes. If you like this type of recipe, I'd think that crushed Ritz cracker crumbs or potato chips would make a tastier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States