Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I used a can of peas (no carrots)and substituted shredded mozzarella and cheddar that I had on hand for the Jack cheese. I also sprayed the top of the bread cubes with a little spray margarine before baking. It turned out quite well, and was even better left over the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEWBIEDOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I have made this recipe twice now. I generally use different vegetables depending on how quickly we need to eat. The first time I used fresh broccoli and carrots. Steamed them first then added to the pan with the soup mixture. Today I used a can of peas and carrots and a can of corn. Turned out great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I'm guessing that if you like tuna noodle casserole that you'd probably like this. I added some sliced fresh mushrooms & mixed some cheddar with the jack cheese. Even with the addition of the chili powder called for in the recipe, we thought this was pretty bland. The bread cubes on top were a bit strange. I'd used whole wheat bread cubes. If you like this type of recipe, I'd think that crushed Ritz cracker crumbs or potato chips would make a tastier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Easy to make since it was with ingredients I usually have on hand in the house. I substituted mini penne pasta since I didn't have the egg noodles. Husband seemed to like it and it was still good the next day for leftovers (not dried out at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Got rave reviews all around. I used chicken tenderloins (what I had) and for some reason I put them in a baggie with 1/4 of melted margarine and onion flakes for a few hours. When I sautéed, I didn't need to add anything to the pan. I think bread on the bottom would make a nice change and maybe breadcrumbs on top would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
this recipe was easy & very tasy...I doubled it and added more cheese on the top. I'll even add more bread next time, the bread added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was really good. I had to substitute some ingredients - I used cream of mushroom soup, velveeta cheese and canned mushrooms. The chili powder gave this a nice flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I toyed with this recipe a bit. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also threw in a small can of mushrooms and a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I then topped it with crushed potato chips instead of the cheese/bread mixture. The end result? Fantastic. This recipe has many possibilities. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great!!! It's a keeper. I only had co-jack block cheese so I sliced that up and used it. Also, I had no paprika or chili powder. I used a generous dash of oregano, cumin, and cheyenne pepper to substitute for the chili powder and just left the paprika out - AND IT STILL TASTED AMAZING! We also substituted a can of mixed vegetables instead of the peas and carrots. Very easy and my 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was quite tasty and fairly simple to make. The paprika and chile powder gave it a nice flavour. I used a frozen oriental veggie mix and the water chestnuts added a little something extra. I will make this again. Three cheers for Heather and her submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States