Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great recipe! I saute the chicken in a little bit of garlic with the onion, and I use 1 1/2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Those are the only changes I made. My daughter and my husband both love it. We will add this to our weekly dinner "rotation". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this. Used Jack cheese (not American) and topped with crushed Ritz crackers. We thought the Ritz added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was my first casserole ever and I was quite happy with it as a base recipe. I made a few changes based on my convenience and my tastes: I used leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, I sauteed 1/2 an onion (minced)and a clove of minced garlic, I used cream of mushroom soup, I added Trader Joe's vegetable medley for the vegetable (it's frozen - I hate canned veggies, and I used salt and pepper and Emeril's Original Essence (11/2tsp) for spice. The spice blend was perfect - it really gave it a nice kick. I also topped with cheddar and crushed Ritz crackers. My husband and I loved it. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a quick & easy meal. I followed someone elses suggestion & boiled chicken breast is some seasoning-I used mrs dash garlic. Then added peas & mushrooms. My husband loved it, so I made a second the next day for my grandma- a hit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was not a bad recipe. It would have been better if I had remembered the milk. My husband and father in law ate it up. I will make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I thought this was terrific..I like others altered the recipe..there's so many variations with it...but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was so yummy and definetly a great Comfort food. I made it for my boyfriend and he gave me major kudos and high fives. We liked it better than the tuna noodle casserole I make. I did change a few things which I think made it even better. I boiled the chicken in water until it could be shredded. Then I sauted the chicken in butter just to brown it a little with red onion, chopped celery, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also steamed fresh broccoli and chopped carrots to add as vegetables and I added corn and peas to the mixture. I didn't have chili powder or paprika so I used cayenne pepper to taste depending on how spicy you want it but it gave it a little kick but not too much. I also used white cheddar and mild cheddar block cheese and montery jack with jalapenos block cheese that I cut into little medium sized strips and stired some into the whole mixture to make it extra creamy and cheesy which tasted awesome. I used the rest of my cheese strips to put on top. I did not have any bread only club crackers, so I crushed them up and sprinkled over the cheese if I had ritz crackers I would have used those but the other was still great on top adding some crunch which I think sounds better than bread. It was all just so delicious and I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
The ideas are endless on changing up this recipe. You can use pretty much any veggie and meat you like for this cassarole, but in my case, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken to make sure the noodles and the chicken stayed creamy and moist. I used canned corn instead of peas and carrots...the corn gave it more texture. And finally, I didn't have bread crumbs so I used crushed up Ritz crackers for the topping instead...it gave it more of a crunchy and buttery taste. Overall, the recipe was very good, simple and cheap to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This turned out really good and was easy to make. I did add maybe 3 T. of minced onion and 1 clove of minced garlic. I wouldn't recommend putting the noodles in the bottom of the pan, set aside and then add and toss with Chicken mixture. I used half of a 398g package of medium egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was very easy,and good. my husband didnt care for it, but my father-in-law loved it.I would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States