Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for dinner this evening and quite honestly, I thought it was going to be great...but it was just okay, alittle boring and bland and I did even add fresh garlic and extra pepper. Even my 10 yr old thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Two stars cooked as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is easy to prepare with great results. I chopped up some fresh carrots and a small amount of celery. I cooked this in water and at the last minute added some fresh peas. I don't care for canned vegetables. I used a whole onion in the recipe and added 1 T. of chopped garlic. I also used a large can of the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very Good. My picky eater loved it, which is saying a lot, but my husband said it was bland. I thought it was really good. It was even better as leftovers. I do think next time I'll spice up the spices a bit and add more chili powder and perhaps Jalapeno cheese on top. I'll let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A little bland but we were fighting over it for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Like many I tried this because my partner doesn't like tuna. Very good with Cheddar cheese and cream of mushroom soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Excellent. The whole family loved it. I made some changes. I already had cooked shredded chicken, so instead of onion I used 1/2 tsp onion powder. Also, 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I left out the bread. Finally, I diced fresh carrots, boiled them for 6 minutes, and added frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed a few things. I used cheddar cheese on top, and crushed cheez-its crackers. Instead of peas and carrots I used chopped broccoli. It was ok. Honestly the sauce is very similar to what I use for chicken enchiladas. So, next time I'll use rice instead of the noodles, and add corn and black beans, then it'll be a chicken enchillada casserole! Overall, not bad, especially when you are low on gorceries, because these are the ingredients that we seem to always have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Yuck! I wouldn't put my family through that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Very Good!! I used 4 small chicken breasts, sauteed with garlic powder and about 1/4 cup chopped shallots. Also used 1 can of peas and a small can of chopped mushrooms. Monterey Jack cheese with jalapanos gave it a little kick. No bread cubes. Delish---Good Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States