Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a good blue print to tasty meal! I added one more chicken breast, added additional seasonings to them (seasoned salt, garlic powder, and some rotisserie), used about a half of an onion, used an addtl can of soup, a little extra milk and peas/carrots. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers/butter instead of bread. Boyfriend loved it! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
wonderful casserole... it was really easy to make and it was very good. I didnt use monterey jack cheese since I did not have it at home but even without it is was great. I also skipped the soft white bread cubed and just used bread crumbs. Another change I made was instead of using egg noodles I used elbow noodles which worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this pretty much as written, with the exception of adding a full bag of egg noodles (12oz). The whole family ate it up (including the picky ones), and I liked it too. The only issue was that it was too dry - I should have doubled the sauce since I added so much more noodles. Next time I will do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a great base, but I definitely made some changes. First, I use a full pound of chicken to and boil in chicken stock before cubing. Then I use the stock in place of milk. I also use 2 cans cream of chicken and leave off the cheese. I also found the cubed bread too fussy so I just sprinkle with Italian bread crumbs. This is a great recipe to make a double batch of. If you get a disposable casserole dish you can freeze it and have a ready-made casserole to just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was ok. I used more noodles and cajun seasoning instead of the chili powder. I also used leftover grilled chicken quarters that I deboned as my husband doesn't like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good standby meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Good base recipe. Made some adjustments based on reviews. Sauteed chicken with diced onion, red pepper, and celery, and added a can of mushrooms. Used a can of cream of chicken, and one of cream of mushroom, upped the milk (wanted it really creamy), and added a few more spices... Mrs. Dash, granulated garlic, fresh cracked pepper. Used crushed whole wheat ritz with medium cheddar for the topping, with a bit of melted butter drizzled over top. Yum...great comfort food for a miserable rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This casserole was fun to make, but sadly came out pretty bland. I would be more liberal with the chili powder and paprika next time, and maybe add cayenne pepper. I split the cheese between monterey jack and american (velveeta), but cheeder or even some pepperjack would have been better. For the bread topping, I actually cubed 2 slices of bread and then filled in the remainder with cracker crumbs and thought that was a great mix--but definitely don't completely nix the bread cubes! Overall, not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So easy! My husband loved it. I loved it. Only thing I added was a little can of mushroom stems and pieces because we love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was alright. Everyone ate it, but I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States