Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is easy and a sure crowd-pleaser. My husband and I like spicy food, so we added Sriracha sauce. Also, I added a bunch of broccoli for a little extra nutritional punch. will definitely make this comfort food again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
really good & definitely comfort food! i added some frozen veggies & used buttered bread crumbs, since i didn't have any ritz crackers. I also used garlic salt for a lil more flavor. yummy! my fiance said it tasted similiar to a pot pie. *hint: if you mix in frozen veggies, your gonna have to bake for at least 45 mins or else the veggies will only be luke warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a good blue print to tasty meal! I added one more chicken breast, added additional seasonings to them (seasoned salt, garlic powder, and some rotisserie), used about a half of an onion, used an addtl can of soup, a little extra milk and peas/carrots. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers/butter instead of bread. Boyfriend loved it! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
wonderful casserole... it was really easy to make and it was very good. I didnt use monterey jack cheese since I did not have it at home but even without it is was great. I also skipped the soft white bread cubed and just used bread crumbs. Another change I made was instead of using egg noodles I used elbow noodles which worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this pretty much as written, with the exception of adding a full bag of egg noodles (12oz). The whole family ate it up (including the picky ones), and I liked it too. The only issue was that it was too dry - I should have doubled the sauce since I added so much more noodles. Next time I will do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a great base, but I definitely made some changes. First, I use a full pound of chicken to and boil in chicken stock before cubing. Then I use the stock in place of milk. I also use 2 cans cream of chicken and leave off the cheese. I also found the cubed bread too fussy so I just sprinkle with Italian bread crumbs. This is a great recipe to make a double batch of. If you get a disposable casserole dish you can freeze it and have a ready-made casserole to just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was ok. I used more noodles and cajun seasoning instead of the chili powder. I also used leftover grilled chicken quarters that I deboned as my husband doesn't like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good standby meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Good base recipe. Made some adjustments based on reviews. Sauteed chicken with diced onion, red pepper, and celery, and added a can of mushrooms. Used a can of cream of chicken, and one of cream of mushroom, upped the milk (wanted it really creamy), and added a few more spices... Mrs. Dash, granulated garlic, fresh cracked pepper. Used crushed whole wheat ritz with medium cheddar for the topping, with a bit of melted butter drizzled over top. Yum...great comfort food for a miserable rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This casserole was fun to make, but sadly came out pretty bland. I would be more liberal with the chili powder and paprika next time, and maybe add cayenne pepper. I split the cheese between monterey jack and american (velveeta), but cheeder or even some pepperjack would have been better. For the bread topping, I actually cubed 2 slices of bread and then filled in the remainder with cracker crumbs and thought that was a great mix--but definitely don't completely nix the bread cubes! Overall, not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States