Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
***1/2 stars actually. Couldn't decide if this was a 3 or 4. My husband said it was a three. For the record, I used 4 poached chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. I cooked the noodles for 3 minutes because I was afraid to put them in uncooked. I used low fat soup and sour cream. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken. It tasted good just not anything spectacular. I would take this to a pot luck because I think most people would like it. It's just so rich cream soups, sour cream, butter, butter crackers, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good, but I think it needed more noodles and more chicken. Also, you don't need to saute the onion first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Too much sour cream!! Next time I will half the amount and maybe use cream cheese with chives instead. Also, french fried onions worked much better as a topper! Ritz crackers were boring and mushy. Honestly, no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG!!!! A very tasty recipe. I made this dish one night for a pot luck and i didn't get one bite. So i made it the next night for my family and found out why i it was gone so quick the night before!! I left the recipe the same except i used 3-4 chicken breast. I just boiled them and chopped them up. I like breast better than can. Though the canned chicken is nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This wasn't anything great, but it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
we didnt like this one...it was pretty mushy and also pretty bland. The concept is good, but I would have to add A LOT to it to enhance it. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and delish! Great comfort food for cold nights. Note: Makes ALOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good recipe, but feel it needs something. I used boneless chicken breasts instead of canned, and cream of chicken with herbs soup. I added minced garlic to the onion while it was cooking. It was just ok for me. I think with some added spices it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good but I found two exceptions to the original recipe. 1) DO NOT use low fat sour cream - it separates when cooking and the presentation is bad. 2) Make sure all of the noodles are covered. I did not and had crispy, uncooked noodles around the edges. Had I known of these two problems I would have had a better dish. But overall it was pretty darn good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is very good but I did make some changes. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and boiled them with chicken bouillon cubes, then cubed the chicken. I cooked the onion in some olive oil and added it into the rest of the mixture. If you are confused about how much canned soup to use...definitely use 4 if making the full recipe. I used 1 can of low fat/low sodium cream of chicken and 1 regular and 1 can low fat/low sodium cream of celery and 1 regular (my husband hates mushrooms). I used low fat sour cream and also added a can of sliced water chestnuts for some crunch. I also filled one of the empty cans with milk and stirred that in so it wasn't quite so "thick." I was kinda worried about not cooking the noodles first, but they were just fine. Fairly easy and have enough leftovers for days. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States