Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
we didnt like this one...it was pretty mushy and also pretty bland. The concept is good, but I would have to add A LOT to it to enhance it. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and delish! Great comfort food for cold nights. Note: Makes ALOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good recipe, but feel it needs something. I used boneless chicken breasts instead of canned, and cream of chicken with herbs soup. I added minced garlic to the onion while it was cooking. It was just ok for me. I think with some added spices it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good but I found two exceptions to the original recipe. 1) DO NOT use low fat sour cream - it separates when cooking and the presentation is bad. 2) Make sure all of the noodles are covered. I did not and had crispy, uncooked noodles around the edges. Had I known of these two problems I would have had a better dish. But overall it was pretty darn good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is very good but I did make some changes. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and boiled them with chicken bouillon cubes, then cubed the chicken. I cooked the onion in some olive oil and added it into the rest of the mixture. If you are confused about how much canned soup to use...definitely use 4 if making the full recipe. I used 1 can of low fat/low sodium cream of chicken and 1 regular and 1 can low fat/low sodium cream of celery and 1 regular (my husband hates mushrooms). I used low fat sour cream and also added a can of sliced water chestnuts for some crunch. I also filled one of the empty cans with milk and stirred that in so it wasn't quite so "thick." I was kinda worried about not cooking the noodles first, but they were just fine. Fairly easy and have enough leftovers for days. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was good, but I plan some modifications next time. I used real chicken and added a small amount of milk to the mix. The noodles were soft all the way through. I think I'll try different soups, perhaps cream of celery. I'm curious if 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken would do the trick as the cream of "chicken and mushroom" seems expensive! My 3 year old not thrilled with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAOTTER89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
So easy & so yummy! My mother in law and I (who love casserole's) loved it, but my husband did not. I used minced onion from the bottle rather than cooking real in butter. I just mixed it in with everything & it was faster and very tasty! Used a little less than 1 cup of cheese on top, used Ritz crackers crumbled up & only used 2 large cans of Swanson's white chunck chicken. Can't wait for leftovers at lunch today! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this twice now and it is becoming one of my husbands favorites. I use boiled chicken breasts and a can of cream of chicken w/ mushroom and a about 3/4 can of the broth from boiling my chicken and it comes out perfect everytime. I don't use the cream of mushroom soup at all. Really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a WONDERFUL casserole! I changed a few things in my version to make it a bit more 'homemade'. I do not like to use canned soups so instead I made a rou (sp?) and added chicken flavoring to it. It really gave it a "cooked all day" taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
great comfort food. i use cream of chicken & cream of celery soups. many times in making this, i found that the top noodles don't really get cooked all the way - they get kind of crunchy. you can cook the noodles beforehand and just put this in the oven long enough to warm the dish/melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States