Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG!!!! A very tasty recipe. I made this dish one night for a pot luck and i didn't get one bite. So i made it the next night for my family and found out why i it was gone so quick the night before!! I left the recipe the same except i used 3-4 chicken breast. I just boiled them and chopped them up. I like breast better than can. Though the canned chicken is nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This wasn't anything great, but it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
we didnt like this one...it was pretty mushy and also pretty bland. The concept is good, but I would have to add A LOT to it to enhance it. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and delish! Great comfort food for cold nights. Note: Makes ALOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good recipe, but feel it needs something. I used boneless chicken breasts instead of canned, and cream of chicken with herbs soup. I added minced garlic to the onion while it was cooking. It was just ok for me. I think with some added spices it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good but I found two exceptions to the original recipe. 1) DO NOT use low fat sour cream - it separates when cooking and the presentation is bad. 2) Make sure all of the noodles are covered. I did not and had crispy, uncooked noodles around the edges. Had I known of these two problems I would have had a better dish. But overall it was pretty darn good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is very good but I did make some changes. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and boiled them with chicken bouillon cubes, then cubed the chicken. I cooked the onion in some olive oil and added it into the rest of the mixture. If you are confused about how much canned soup to use...definitely use 4 if making the full recipe. I used 1 can of low fat/low sodium cream of chicken and 1 regular and 1 can low fat/low sodium cream of celery and 1 regular (my husband hates mushrooms). I used low fat sour cream and also added a can of sliced water chestnuts for some crunch. I also filled one of the empty cans with milk and stirred that in so it wasn't quite so "thick." I was kinda worried about not cooking the noodles first, but they were just fine. Fairly easy and have enough leftovers for days. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was good, but I plan some modifications next time. I used real chicken and added a small amount of milk to the mix. The noodles were soft all the way through. I think I'll try different soups, perhaps cream of celery. I'm curious if 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken would do the trick as the cream of "chicken and mushroom" seems expensive! My 3 year old not thrilled with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAOTTER89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
So easy & so yummy! My mother in law and I (who love casserole's) loved it, but my husband did not. I used minced onion from the bottle rather than cooking real in butter. I just mixed it in with everything & it was faster and very tasty! Used a little less than 1 cup of cheese on top, used Ritz crackers crumbled up & only used 2 large cans of Swanson's white chunck chicken. Can't wait for leftovers at lunch today! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this twice now and it is becoming one of my husbands favorites. I use boiled chicken breasts and a can of cream of chicken w/ mushroom and a about 3/4 can of the broth from boiling my chicken and it comes out perfect everytime. I don't use the cream of mushroom soup at all. Really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States