Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
MMMMMMMMM:) I did make a few minor adjustments. I added celery and water chestnuts for texture and used Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. I also boiled and shredded 3 chicken breasts instead of using canned chicken and I used sharp cheddar cheese...extra sharp would be tasty as well. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lprader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yummy, cheesy chicken casserole! I would make this again and again - both my 4 year old and 22 month old ate it - perfect hot dish for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I make this all the time but usually I cook everything separately and then put the chicken mixture on top of the egg noodles. Both ways are really good. I also only used cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used: fresh chicken breast cut, cooked with onions and seasoned with paprika. Used 3 cans of soup and one can of milk. Used more noodles crushed (12 oz.). I baked covered for 30 minutes then uncovered, added crackers and cheese and baked 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We really liked this. A LOT. I did use some suggestions though. I halved the recipe...used left over chicken breast....added frozen mixed vegetables, lawrey's season salt and minced dry onion instead of fresh. I had to bake mine for about 45 - 50 minutes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe! I used macaroni and a combination of canned chicken and frozen, grilled chicken. I also added a can of peas and seasoned with Lawry's. Great homestyle cooking, very rich and creamy. Will definitely make this again, incorporating mixed vegetables and mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
SO good. I made it with a rotisserie chicken from the store. Otherwise I followed the recipe, only I used half the ingredients. My husband and I ate almost all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was excellent. I sauted diced raw chicken breast (4 boneless, skinless breasts) in butter and extra virgin olive oil with some garlic powder. I used two cans of cream of chicken soup (little unsure of this as the directions were not real clear) and I accidently put all three cups of shredded cheddar into the mix. I then sprinkled just about a half cup of shredded cheddar over the top. It came out perfect in 30 minutes with a crunchy cracker topping. Will definitely make it again. Great idea for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! I reduced the sour cream (because I didn't have enough), and used a mexican blend of cheeses (that's what I had in the fridge), and it still turned out great! I think I'll add a little milk next time, to make it a little more creamy. Thanks for sharing this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
We loved this recipe! This is a good way to use up leftover chicken. I added some cut up celery to the onion and sauteed it, then added some chicken boullion. It helped to make it more moist. Also, the best thing about this was the addition of sour cream. Makes it creamier and moist mixture. Will keep this recipe as one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States