Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was surprisingly a lot better than I thought it was going to turn out. I was a little confused when reading the recipe it states use 2 cans of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom.. I was unsure if it meant 2 cans of each or just 1. I ended up using 1 can of each and I was a little scared after mixing it together with the noodles that it wouldn't be enough "juice" to cook the noodles. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of milk for good measure and it turned out perfect! In fact it was even better the next day. This recipe makes A LOT so if you aren't making it for a big crowd expect a lot of leftovers! My husband LOVED it. He said it was the best chicken casserole he has ever had. We will absolutely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was certainly very easy. Some reviewers seemed to have a concern about the soup. You need a total of 2 cans of soup. Each one is Campbell's Cream of Chicken & Mushroom condensed soup. I put the onions in the bottom of the casserole and layered the noodles next. Mixed the wet ingredients and put them over the noodles and finished the rest of the recipe. I wanted to make sure the noodles were covered. I was surprised the noodles cooked and were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I hate to be negative, but this was barely even edible. The sauce tasted horrible... The only reason we were able to eat it was because we were literally starving before dinner. DEFINITELY NOT a keeper, sorry :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoeandelvis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Soooo good! I made a few changes to the basic recipe. I only had cream of celery and cream of mushroom, so I used those. I grilled 2 chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. I also didn't add more cheese on top, there was enough in the mixture. I substituted french fried onions for the crackers. Also I added broccoli-which is a must for my family! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
MMMMMMMMM:) I did make a few minor adjustments. I added celery and water chestnuts for texture and used Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. I also boiled and shredded 3 chicken breasts instead of using canned chicken and I used sharp cheddar cheese...extra sharp would be tasty as well. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lprader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yummy, cheesy chicken casserole! I would make this again and again - both my 4 year old and 22 month old ate it - perfect hot dish for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I make this all the time but usually I cook everything separately and then put the chicken mixture on top of the egg noodles. Both ways are really good. I also only used cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used: fresh chicken breast cut, cooked with onions and seasoned with paprika. Used 3 cans of soup and one can of milk. Used more noodles crushed (12 oz.). I baked covered for 30 minutes then uncovered, added crackers and cheese and baked 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We really liked this. A LOT. I did use some suggestions though. I halved the recipe...used left over chicken breast....added frozen mixed vegetables, lawrey's season salt and minced dry onion instead of fresh. I had to bake mine for about 45 - 50 minutes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe! I used macaroni and a combination of canned chicken and frozen, grilled chicken. I also added a can of peas and seasoned with Lawry's. Great homestyle cooking, very rich and creamy. Will definitely make this again, incorporating mixed vegetables and mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States