Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Uh- well it wasn't great, but wasn't bad either. I felt like it was missing something. And way too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Ok not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Allen
Living In: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. Maybe it was the overly creamy soup mixture, or the pastiness of the egg noodles (maybe try to cook beforehand?) Either way, I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I give it a 3 because I used cream of chicken and cream of celery. I would give a 2, but since I didn't follow exactly, I gave it another star. It wasn't very good, the cream of celery was really what gave it taste. I cooked covered for about 35-40 minutes and then uncovered for about 15 minutes. Pretty easy to make, but not much taste. Kids liked it though, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very easy to make and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It is a good base recipie. The canned chicken is a little off putting to me so I used 3 real chicken breasts and boiled them with some salt and olive oil. I added 1/4 cup of peas and 5 stalks of celery (sliced) and some salt and pepper. Next time I am going to scale back on the sour cream as the 1 pt is too much. I also cooked the noodles before I baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was surprisingly a lot better than I thought it was going to turn out. I was a little confused when reading the recipe it states use 2 cans of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom.. I was unsure if it meant 2 cans of each or just 1. I ended up using 1 can of each and I was a little scared after mixing it together with the noodles that it wouldn't be enough "juice" to cook the noodles. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of milk for good measure and it turned out perfect! In fact it was even better the next day. This recipe makes A LOT so if you aren't making it for a big crowd expect a lot of leftovers! My husband LOVED it. He said it was the best chicken casserole he has ever had. We will absolutely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was certainly very easy. Some reviewers seemed to have a concern about the soup. You need a total of 2 cans of soup. Each one is Campbell's Cream of Chicken & Mushroom condensed soup. I put the onions in the bottom of the casserole and layered the noodles next. Mixed the wet ingredients and put them over the noodles and finished the rest of the recipe. I wanted to make sure the noodles were covered. I was surprised the noodles cooked and were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I hate to be negative, but this was barely even edible. The sauce tasted horrible... The only reason we were able to eat it was because we were literally starving before dinner. DEFINITELY NOT a keeper, sorry :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoeandelvis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Soooo good! I made a few changes to the basic recipe. I only had cream of celery and cream of mushroom, so I used those. I grilled 2 chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. I also didn't add more cheese on top, there was enough in the mixture. I substituted french fried onions for the crackers. Also I added broccoli-which is a must for my family! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States