Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe was so easy and filling. My family enjoy this casserole....no leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Way Kopf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used 9x13 ceramic dish. Dried out the noodles. The dish kept cooking after I took it out of the oven. Use a metal pan and use a smaller size so the noodle are not spread as thin across the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I added green onions, canned mushrooms and substituted the cream of chicken soup with cream of celery. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grems Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Love this recipe but made a few tweeks also.... I decided to cook my noodles, used fresh chicken breasts instead, which I seasoned with onion and garlic while it cooked, I also added small early peas and instead of using the crackers, I melted some butter and added italian bread crumbs and poured that over the top for the last 10 mins. of cooking. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a great recipe and is great as left overs! I just added a small can of green chiles and it was fantastic! My two year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Instead of using 3 (10 ounce) cans of chicken chunks I used a few frozen chicken breasts which I cut up and cooked. I was concerned how the noodles would get soft, because it didn't seem like there was enough moisture in the casserole when I put it in the oven, but the noodles softened and it was quite yummy. I was pleasantly surprised. Although I did think it was almost too creamy, like it maybe needed a little water. Mine was more chunky looking than the picture. Overall, though, very yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Did not really like this dish at all. The noodles didn't cook all the way and the flavor was bland. My kids liked it other than there was too many onions. Bottom line - waste of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I like this casserole a lot. I used 1-1/2 lbs chicken tenders that I boiled until done and cut into chunks. I also used homemade cream of chicken soup. Result was very tasty. The noodles near the edge of the pan didn't cook all the way....so next time I might add a bit of milk to make more sauce.....but my whole family and guests liked it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is one of those comfort foods you love to eat on a cold snowy day. I used fresh chicken that I stewed with 1/2 of the onion and 2 cans of chicken broth. I then made my own sauce with the juices from the chicken. Instead of the buttery round crackers I used Pepperidge Farm Corn bread stuffing. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My family loves this dish! Not being a fan of mushy canned chicken I chose to use fresh chicken instead. I also eliminated the butter and added a few sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanh13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States