Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Love this recipe but made a few tweeks also.... I decided to cook my noodles, used fresh chicken breasts instead, which I seasoned with onion and garlic while it cooked, I also added small early peas and instead of using the crackers, I melted some butter and added italian bread crumbs and poured that over the top for the last 10 mins. of cooking. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a great recipe and is great as left overs! I just added a small can of green chiles and it was fantastic! My two year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Instead of using 3 (10 ounce) cans of chicken chunks I used a few frozen chicken breasts which I cut up and cooked. I was concerned how the noodles would get soft, because it didn't seem like there was enough moisture in the casserole when I put it in the oven, but the noodles softened and it was quite yummy. I was pleasantly surprised. Although I did think it was almost too creamy, like it maybe needed a little water. Mine was more chunky looking than the picture. Overall, though, very yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Did not really like this dish at all. The noodles didn't cook all the way and the flavor was bland. My kids liked it other than there was too many onions. Bottom line - waste of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I like this casserole a lot. I used 1-1/2 lbs chicken tenders that I boiled until done and cut into chunks. I also used homemade cream of chicken soup. Result was very tasty. The noodles near the edge of the pan didn't cook all the way....so next time I might add a bit of milk to make more sauce.....but my whole family and guests liked it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is one of those comfort foods you love to eat on a cold snowy day. I used fresh chicken that I stewed with 1/2 of the onion and 2 cans of chicken broth. I then made my own sauce with the juices from the chicken. Instead of the buttery round crackers I used Pepperidge Farm Corn bread stuffing. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My family loves this dish! Not being a fan of mushy canned chicken I chose to use fresh chicken instead. I also eliminated the butter and added a few sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanh13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Good tasting casserole, but the noodles weren't cooked all the way. When making it, I noticed that there wasn't enough liquid to cook the noodles, so I added an extra can of cream of chicken and water. Still, some of them are too crunchy. I think the amount of noodles should be decreased (maybe 6 oz instead of 8), and the cooking time should be increased to 40-45 minutes. Either that, or boil the noodles first. Otherwise, I used boiled and shredded chicken breast, added red bell pepper to the onion, and omitted the cheese entirely. Husband likes it a lot and I'm sure I will too once I get the noodle situation fixed. Thanks! UPDATE 6/7: Made this again and boiled the noodles first, used two cans cream of chicken/8oz light sour cream, a little milk, and I added the cheese this time as well as some poppy seeds. Very good, and the noodles were soft this time. Even reheated in the microwave, it's rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Adding 3/4 cup of frozen peas and substituting crackers for Reduced Fat White Cheddar Cheez-its on top was a tremendous success! I've also tried crumbling potato chips on top which is also tasty, but not if you're planning on having leftovers as the chips are sadly soggy by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was a very easy and quick dish. My family really enjoyed t. Theonly thing different I would do is only use 2 cups cheese not 3. I love cheese and that just seemed to be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States