Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Pretty good, Was a bit too soupy/watery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a great casserole; very satisfying. I deep fry chicken thighs, and throw in skin and all. I have happily made this delicious casserole many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great dish! I didn't add the crackers or mushrooms because I didn't have them on hand. I added a small bag of mixed vegetables, 1/2 cup of can milk and 1/4 cup of water; Seasoned to taste. Some family love it and others thought it was ok. It smell so good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good! The changes I made were I used roasted chicken from the store, lite sour cream, cheese, soup and whole wheat egg noodles. I also used Italian bread crumbs for the topping. I tried to reduce the calories a little bit. Everyone liked it will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
OMG!!! I made this last night & was delightfully surprised at how good it was! My family loved it & it was sooo easy to make! I will keep this as a family favorite for many years to come for sure! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made it a bit differently, I only put in 2 cups of shredded cheese, Cabot extra sharp to be precise. Then i added mushrooms, broccoli and celery. I also found it to be a bit bland, so i spiced it up with sea salt, black pepper, white pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this was a very good dish, I did take other reviews and used fresh chicken breast and put in with the onion and butter, did add more seasons. Loved the dish will cook again, also the noodles was good just like it said. and it is 1 can of each for the ones that couldn't decide. Will cook this again and it is in my faviotes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was excellent! It also smelled terrific while it was baking... I was a little skeptical about baking the uncooked noodles, but they turned out just fine. However, I put the last bit of cheese on top of the crackers and it was crunchy... next time I will put it under the crackers to avoid this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe!! Only added about 1/4 of an onion. Added peas & some jalopeno juice. Next time I will cook the noodles on the stove top and use a differnt type of noodle. The egg noodle came out a bit pastie. Flavor was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Ugh! After 30 minutes my noddles where still not cooked. I ended up adding another can of soup. 10 minutes later, still undercooked! When I finished, it was good but not worth the aggreviation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcqueenbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States