Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I gave this recipe four stars because I did not follow it to a T, but it was still great. What I did was first scale down the recipe, I used a half can of cream of mushroom and a whole can of cream of chicken. I only used 1 can of canned chicken and a half bag of noodles. What I did was cook the noodles for no more then 5 minutes, cooked the onion until softned. While the noodles where cooling, mixed the soup, onion, cheese, milk and seasons (season all, lemon pepper, onion powder, garlic power and a pinch of red pepper flakes). I mixed everything together and poured in the milk slowly. I did not use alot, but enough to make the mixture creamy. I then added the noodles mixed everything together and placed in a casserole dish. I used fried onions on top since that's all I had. Baked it for 30 mintues and it came out creamy. I did not use sour cream as I did not have it and felt I did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was very yummy!! I only made a few changes. Instead of using dry noodles, I used 16oz of frozen Reames noodles. Next time I will add more noodles. I used one can of each: cream of celery, cream of chicken, and cream of mushroom. I also added 1/2 cup milk to the soup. I used 8oz shredded of the following:sharp cheddar, mild cheddar, and monterey jack cheese and 4 oz of pepper jack. I used 1 1/2 TBS Black Pepper, 1 TBS Marjoram, 1 TBS Basil, and 2 tsp lawrys seasoning salt. When I was frying the onion, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic and one of the cans of chicken with juice. I opted for french's onions on top. I found that if you let it sit for 5-10 minutes when it comes out of the oven that it thickens up. I will definitely make this again. I will try adding peas or broccoli next time. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was good....but way too much cheese. Would use 1/2 or less. I used 2 breasts and 2 legs and thighs. Boiled them and shredded. I am not sure how canned chicken would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Gross! I made it exactly as the recipe is and it was thick, gooey, gross!!! None of us could eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very easy to make! I use regular chicken breasts grilled up first. My kids that are very picky love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really liked this dish I followed the recipe almost exactly. I mixed some of my onions in wth the chicken mixture, and I added extra cheese. I think next time I will add a splash of milk. Like many other reviews I was concerned about not cooking the noodles but the turned out pretty good. They were much harder around the edges and I think the milk will help with that next time....This made the best leftovers. On day two all the flavors had melted together......revied review: this has become a regular meal in our house but we found we prefer the noodles cooked first it makes for a much creamier dish. We have tried it as described, adding milk and precooking the noodles(very aldente) and precooked is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Pretty good, Was a bit too soupy/watery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a great casserole; very satisfying. I deep fry chicken thighs, and throw in skin and all. I have happily made this delicious casserole many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great dish! I didn't add the crackers or mushrooms because I didn't have them on hand. I added a small bag of mixed vegetables, 1/2 cup of can milk and 1/4 cup of water; Seasoned to taste. Some family love it and others thought it was ok. It smell so good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good! The changes I made were I used roasted chicken from the store, lite sour cream, cheese, soup and whole wheat egg noodles. I also used Italian bread crumbs for the topping. I tried to reduce the calories a little bit. Everyone liked it will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States