Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I will make it again but I might add some mixed veggies to add some color and make a meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I have this casserole cooking in the oven as i sit here and type. I couldnt figure out if it was one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom.....or 2 cans of each. Now i wish i would have cooked my noodles first. I'm nervous! We'll see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I thought the onion was a little overpowering. I added garlic and crushed black pepper. I think it's missing something, kind of bland. Instead of using butter crackers for the topping, I used crushed up foccacia crutons. they added a lot of flavor, and I wished I had put a layer of them in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
When I make this recipe, I reduce the butter and onion to only a few TBS each and cut the cheddar back to 2 cups and I love it! Such great comfort food. Also, I prefer using non-canned chicken for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I thought this was just ok. It was a little salty for my taste. It was easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe has become a new favorite. I add one soup can of water to reduce the richness, and it's perfect. My roommate and I nearly licked the casserole dish clean! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Not enough chicken combined with too much cheese. If I made it again, I would add more chicken and cut the cheese in half, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christykilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Would never make again. It sounded very good but ending up not tasting good at all to me or my husband. I followed the recipe to the tee, If I did like it i would at least cook the noodles for a couple of minutes before mixing together. Just an FYI for someone else if interesting in trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My family absolutley LOVES this dish! I have made it many times (even though I am just now getting to rating it!) and each time my husband and (picky) kids rave. It is also fabulous for leftovers the next day. This recipe is definitley a favorite in our house. Thanks soooooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Man, was this good! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and everyone raved. I was concerned that the noodles wouldn't cook since the only "liquid" in the recipe was the sour cream and cans of condensed soup. But they cooked up fine. Thanks for the great recipe, Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States