Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was pretty darn tasty. I prefer fresh chicken, so I stewed 4 large breasts and cut them up instead. I also added extra cheese and extra ritz crackers on top. My husband loved it. It was really interesting because the noodles didn't seem like noodles, yet they provided a nice, starchy texture like what you'd expect in a casserole like this. I wonder what potatoes would be like? I would even consider leaving the chicken out next time and serving as a side dish. Also, as weird as it may sound to others, I think this would be absolutely delightful with green peas mixed in, so I may try that. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I will make it again but I might add some mixed veggies to add some color and make a meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I have this casserole cooking in the oven as i sit here and type. I couldnt figure out if it was one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom.....or 2 cans of each. Now i wish i would have cooked my noodles first. I'm nervous! We'll see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I thought the onion was a little overpowering. I added garlic and crushed black pepper. I think it's missing something, kind of bland. Instead of using butter crackers for the topping, I used crushed up foccacia crutons. they added a lot of flavor, and I wished I had put a layer of them in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
When I make this recipe, I reduce the butter and onion to only a few TBS each and cut the cheddar back to 2 cups and I love it! Such great comfort food. Also, I prefer using non-canned chicken for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I thought this was just ok. It was a little salty for my taste. It was easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe has become a new favorite. I add one soup can of water to reduce the richness, and it's perfect. My roommate and I nearly licked the casserole dish clean! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Not enough chicken combined with too much cheese. If I made it again, I would add more chicken and cut the cheese in half, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Would never make again. It sounded very good but ending up not tasting good at all to me or my husband. I followed the recipe to the tee, If I did like it i would at least cook the noodles for a couple of minutes before mixing together. Just an FYI for someone else if interesting in trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My family absolutley LOVES this dish! I have made it many times (even though I am just now getting to rating it!) and each time my husband and (picky) kids rave. It is also fabulous for leftovers the next day. This recipe is definitley a favorite in our house. Thanks soooooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States