Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
When your family is fighting over the leftovers, you know it's a great meal. You can make tweaks to this recipe depending upon what you have on hand, but it's a winner every time! Everyone loves it, and I've shared the recipe with others and they've raved, too! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really love this recipe, but added some changes: I used boneless, skinless chicken beast (2) that I browned and then chunked up. And for a little more texture, I added a drained can of water chestnuts. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This recipes is a good start to an easy,cheap meal. I used Mrs.Dash orginal seasoning to the chicken and was generous with the chili,and pepper. I decided to use cracker crumbs for topping. I melted 1-1/2 Tablespoon of butter, added a 1/4tsp paprika to season cracker crumbs. a Nice alternative to Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Not low-fat, but very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent and super easy. I use store bought rotissere chicken instead of the chicken chunks and it turned out great. I double the recipe for my family of 6, have made it several times and there is never any left. Perfect for a homemade meal with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I added chopped celery to saute with the onion, then 2 minced cloves of garlic. I also added 2 tsp. each of dried parsely and coarsely ground black pepper and 1/2 c. chicken broth. Tasty, quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was so yummy and very easy to make. I substittited 6 baked chicken thighs that I seasoned with Mcormicks mesquite chicken and a little lemon pepper. Using canned chicken just did not appeal to me. Also, I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth because I was afraid the noodles wouldn't cook enough. I also substituted the egg noodles for multi colored rotini noodles and it was excellent. I only used 1/2 onion (sweet yellow, added about 1 tsp of freshly minced garlic and this recipe was nothing short of PERFECTION. Thanks, it was an instant hit and I will be adding it to my favorite recipe collection. YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is fantastic! Easy to make and even my fussy 5 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was pretty darn tasty. I prefer fresh chicken, so I stewed 4 large breasts and cut them up instead. I also added extra cheese and extra ritz crackers on top. My husband loved it. It was really interesting because the noodles didn't seem like noodles, yet they provided a nice, starchy texture like what you'd expect in a casserole like this. I wonder what potatoes would be like? I would even consider leaving the chicken out next time and serving as a side dish. Also, as weird as it may sound to others, I think this would be absolutely delightful with green peas mixed in, so I may try that. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I will make it again but I might add some mixed veggies to add some color and make a meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States