Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was super quick to make and I halved the recipe but I had to drastically alter it because I was making it for my 1 yr old. I left out the onion and crackers. I substituted freshly grated Parmesan for the cheddar (because it was moldy!), halved the sour cream and added 1/2 a can of chicken broth because I was nervous about the noodles not cooking. I also covered it while it baked because I didn't have any cheese to top it with and the noodles were sticking out of the sauce. After 30 mins in the oven, I still found the noodles a bit undercooked. I was short on time so I just stuck a small portion in the microwave for 30 secs and it was much better. Even with the changes, my baby girl loved it and gobbled it all up. I will definitely try the recipe as is the next time but will probably add more broth to help cook the noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was a very good dish. I was actually looking for aside dish for chicken breasts I was preparing. I followed the recipe leaving out the chicken. I chopped zucchini and sauteed with the onion adding pepper and parsley while it cooked. I used a combo of cheddar, monterey jack and mozzerella for the cheese as I had that on hand. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Everyone loved this dish. I have to say, I was skeptical about all the mixture fitting into a 9x13 dish, so I used a 3 quart casserole dish, and it took an hour to warm all the way through...but that was my fault, not the recipe's. So, all in all, and excellent quick dinner, that will be added to my weekly recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is a definite crowd pleaser. I made changes and it is wonderful - better second day even. Definitely a new favorite at our house: Stewed chicken instead of canned, reduced cheese in half (at least), used about 1/2 pint sour cream, precooked noodles about 3 or 4 minutes, added a can of water. Sauteed crumbled ritz crackers in butter for topping. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
When your family is fighting over the leftovers, you know it's a great meal. You can make tweaks to this recipe depending upon what you have on hand, but it's a winner every time! Everyone loves it, and I've shared the recipe with others and they've raved, too! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really love this recipe, but added some changes: I used boneless, skinless chicken beast (2) that I browned and then chunked up. And for a little more texture, I added a drained can of water chestnuts. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This recipes is a good start to an easy,cheap meal. I used Mrs.Dash orginal seasoning to the chicken and was generous with the chili,and pepper. I decided to use cracker crumbs for topping. I melted 1-1/2 Tablespoon of butter, added a 1/4tsp paprika to season cracker crumbs. a Nice alternative to Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Not low-fat, but very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent and super easy. I use store bought rotissere chicken instead of the chicken chunks and it turned out great. I double the recipe for my family of 6, have made it several times and there is never any left. Perfect for a homemade meal with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I added chopped celery to saute with the onion, then 2 minced cloves of garlic. I also added 2 tsp. each of dried parsely and coarsely ground black pepper and 1/2 c. chicken broth. Tasty, quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States