Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Could be good with some tweaking, for the most part though, we did not care for it. Also, the recipe does not specify whether you use condensed or regular soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was so easy and my kids loved it. I reduced the serving size to 4 and used one can of cream of celery soup and a large tablespoon of sour cream. My kids don't like onion, so I left those out and just melted butter in the baking dish. Also, I heated the canned chicken and seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this tonight and my hubby and I LOVED it! There's only two of us, so I halved the recipe so we have lots of leftovers. The only changes I made were to use fat free cream of chix soup and fat free cream of mushr. soup. I used whole wheat pasta. I also used more than 2 oz of crackers and I mixed them with melted margarine and the cheese, and spead it on top. I had to bake it for about 40 minutes. It was amazing though! I will def make this over and over aain! Thanks for such a great, easy and quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. The only changes I made were that I used chopped rotisserie chicken and added some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Yum! This was super easy and it was very yummy. I was a little concerned when it stated to add the uncooked noodles but the noodles came out soft and tender! Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is super easy. I used the canned chicken and omitted the onion, so it only took maybe 5 minutes to open the ingredients and mix it up. The canned chicken was just fine if you're ok with that. I added a little minced onion to maybe make up for the cooked onion, and used cream of chicken with herbs soup. I also left off the crackers on top and it was just fine being just cheesy. It is really creamy and salty, but it's not billed as a healthy meal. I would like it with even more noodles. My noodles cooked fine, but I did add some broth to make sure. If you cooked the noodles first, you could add more and make the casserole stretch even further. I give it 4 stars b/c it's so easy, but we enjoyed it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Made a nice quick dinner. I did cook a couple of breasts in the onion and butter rather than use canned chicken. I alsoadded a tsp. of Worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was super quick to make and I halved the recipe but I had to drastically alter it because I was making it for my 1 yr old. I left out the onion and crackers. I substituted freshly grated Parmesan for the cheddar (because it was moldy!), halved the sour cream and added 1/2 a can of chicken broth because I was nervous about the noodles not cooking. I also covered it while it baked because I didn't have any cheese to top it with and the noodles were sticking out of the sauce. After 30 mins in the oven, I still found the noodles a bit undercooked. I was short on time so I just stuck a small portion in the microwave for 30 secs and it was much better. Even with the changes, my baby girl loved it and gobbled it all up. I will definitely try the recipe as is the next time but will probably add more broth to help cook the noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was a very good dish. I was actually looking for aside dish for chicken breasts I was preparing. I followed the recipe leaving out the chicken. I chopped zucchini and sauteed with the onion adding pepper and parsley while it cooked. I used a combo of cheddar, monterey jack and mozzerella for the cheese as I had that on hand. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Everyone loved this dish. I have to say, I was skeptical about all the mixture fitting into a 9x13 dish, so I used a 3 quart casserole dish, and it took an hour to warm all the way through...but that was my fault, not the recipe's. So, all in all, and excellent quick dinner, that will be added to my weekly recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States