Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
So easy & so yummy! My mother in law and I (who love casserole's) loved it, but my husband did not. I used minced onion from the bottle rather than cooking real in butter. I just mixed it in with everything & it was faster and very tasty! Used a little less than 1 cup of cheese on top, used Ritz crackers crumbled up & only used 2 large cans of Swanson's white chunck chicken. Can't wait for leftovers at lunch today! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this twice now and it is becoming one of my husbands favorites. I use boiled chicken breasts and a can of cream of chicken w/ mushroom and a about 3/4 can of the broth from boiling my chicken and it comes out perfect everytime. I don't use the cream of mushroom soup at all. Really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a WONDERFUL casserole! I changed a few things in my version to make it a bit more 'homemade'. I do not like to use canned soups so instead I made a rou (sp?) and added chicken flavoring to it. It really gave it a "cooked all day" taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
great comfort food. i use cream of chicken & cream of celery soups. many times in making this, i found that the top noodles don't really get cooked all the way - they get kind of crunchy. you can cook the noodles beforehand and just put this in the oven long enough to warm the dish/melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The first casserole that all 5 members of my family loved without me changing anything!!! I did use boiled chicken breast because they are always on sale and much cheaper than canned. It is keeper. My husband wants me to put in some veggies next time like a pot pie. We decided that it could be called Chicken Helper Pie. That is a good thing in my house of 3 teenagers. UPDATE-10-10, I now cook the breast in a cast iron skillet and then cook the onion afterward. I add a can of evap milk and about 3 T of thyme. For a topping, I put down a layer of sliced almonds and then add the crushed Ritz. YUM. My kids fav meal, well except for the one who love Chic Pesto Pasta from this site and Chinese Sesame Sauce on Stir fry veggies with chic. Who needs cookbooks when you have Allrecipes.com?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good dish. I ended up adding some minced garlic, shallots, and mushrooms to the onions while cooking. I 1/4 milk to the noodle mixture and I added some french fried onions to the cracker topping. We will make this again, but I will halve the recipe as this make a lot of food. Again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We were very pleased with this recipe. I used boiled/chopped chicken breasts and boiled the noodles for about 3 mins before mixing into the casserole. Next time I will also add about 1/2 cup of chicken broth to it also, as my husband (who really liked it) said it was a bit to thick for his taste. Also, I halved the recipe for our family of 4 and we had leftovers which were eaten for lunch with no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This had great flavor, easy to make. I used cream of chicken soup and chopped up some mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions, cubed up 1 chicken breast and sauteed it with garlic, added 1 1/4 c. milk, almost doubled the cheese, and used french fried onions on top instead of crushed crackers. Very tasty, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was SOOOOO good. I used fat free sour cream, and healthy request soup, and it was fantastic. Instead of buttery crackers, I topped it with canned fried onions. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was good, I will make it again with the addition of peas and I'll cook the noodles a bit before adding them but otherwise we enjoyed it very much!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States