Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This reminded me of childhood. Awesome recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Toups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this recipe last night and it was good. Since there are only two of us I changed the recipe a little for smaller portions and that is where I probably caused my problem... It was a little dry and too much cheese...I will make it again because I liked it but, I think I will use less cheese and another can of cream of chicken soup... It was simple and easy to fix and that is my one requirement anything else I can work around... I do have a question though. The original recipe call for 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup. Did you mean 1 can of each or is it sold together? Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Super creamy but too heavy on heavy on the sour cream in my opinion. Would try this again but would cut the sour cream in half and add a can of cream of mushroom or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OMG! this was so delicious. I followed some of the original poster Lisa A's suggestions. I didn't use the curry but I did use the 1.8 lb sour cream. I used the light Daisy because I love it more than the others. I also added a can of celery soup, 2 stalks of thinly sliced creepy, used 2 cups shredded cheese & didn't use any on top. This made the casserole super creamy. As I speak we are having it for lunch. It was just as creamy as yesterday. The noodles were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the type of chicken noodle casserole that come to mind. Exactly what I was looking for. Next time I will use an extra large bowl to mix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy, really comforting dinner. I only used two cans chicken to save money and it was just fine and flavorful. At the last second I realized someone had eaten the Ritz crackers so I used French's Fried onions on top instead. It was a great substitution. This is a delicious basic recipe that you could really have fun with creating variations. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this over the weekend and it was as hit. My one year old and I ate it for lunch and dinner and she loved it (which is something that you barely say with a 1 year old). The only adjustments I made was using fat free cheese which did not melt on the top but melted in the casserole. I used fat free sour cream, lower sodium soups and reduced fat Ritz and used wheat egg noodles. I tried to make it as WW friendly as I could and it was still so amazing and creamy that I cant even imagine how GOOD the original recipe must be. Sad to say that I will be making it again tonight to eat for lunch the rest of the week as the leftovers are even better.. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Netsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I liked the flavor and my kids did too. However, it either needs more liquid in the sauce or the noodles need to be par-boiled first. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the noodles were still grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for supper tonight and it was delicious. I didn't use canned chicken but boiled chicken with celery and carrotts and spices. I also had the recipe reduced to 4 portions and having that feature saves me a lot of math. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I change it up sometimes by adding carrots and celery. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Goecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States