Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was sooo good and made so much. I could've eaten the whole thing in one sitting. Super yummy. We used onion flakes instead of a real onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ofstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Unwin
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Yum! Used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, used multigrain crackers instead of ritz. Picky daughter and picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Unwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This reminded me of childhood. Awesome recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Toups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this recipe last night and it was good. Since there are only two of us I changed the recipe a little for smaller portions and that is where I probably caused my problem... It was a little dry and too much cheese...I will make it again because I liked it but, I think I will use less cheese and another can of cream of chicken soup... It was simple and easy to fix and that is my one requirement anything else I can work around... I do have a question though. The original recipe call for 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup. Did you mean 1 can of each or is it sold together? Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Super creamy but too heavy on heavy on the sour cream in my opinion. Would try this again but would cut the sour cream in half and add a can of cream of mushroom or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OMG! this was so delicious. I followed some of the original poster Lisa A's suggestions. I didn't use the curry but I did use the 1.8 lb sour cream. I used the light Daisy because I love it more than the others. I also added a can of celery soup, 2 stalks of thinly sliced creepy, used 2 cups shredded cheese & didn't use any on top. This made the casserole super creamy. As I speak we are having it for lunch. It was just as creamy as yesterday. The noodles were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the type of chicken noodle casserole that come to mind. Exactly what I was looking for. Next time I will use an extra large bowl to mix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy, really comforting dinner. I only used two cans chicken to save money and it was just fine and flavorful. At the last second I realized someone had eaten the Ritz crackers so I used French's Fried onions on top instead. It was a great substitution. This is a delicious basic recipe that you could really have fun with creating variations. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this over the weekend and it was as hit. My one year old and I ate it for lunch and dinner and she loved it (which is something that you barely say with a 1 year old). The only adjustments I made was using fat free cheese which did not melt on the top but melted in the casserole. I used fat free sour cream, lower sodium soups and reduced fat Ritz and used wheat egg noodles. I tried to make it as WW friendly as I could and it was still so amazing and creamy that I cant even imagine how GOOD the original recipe must be. Sad to say that I will be making it again tonight to eat for lunch the rest of the week as the leftovers are even better.. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Netsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I liked the flavor and my kids did too. However, it either needs more liquid in the sauce or the noodles need to be par-boiled first. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the noodles were still grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States