Chicken Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OMG! this was so delicious. I followed some of the original poster Lisa A's suggestions. I didn't use the curry but I did use the 1.8 lb sour cream. I used the light Daisy because I love it more than the others. I also added a can of celery soup, 2 stalks of thinly sliced creepy, used 2 cups shredded cheese & didn't use any on top. This made the casserole super creamy. As I speak we are having it for lunch. It was just as creamy as yesterday. The noodles were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the type of chicken noodle casserole that come to mind. Exactly what I was looking for. Next time I will use an extra large bowl to mix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy, really comforting dinner. I only used two cans chicken to save money and it was just fine and flavorful. At the last second I realized someone had eaten the Ritz crackers so I used French's Fried onions on top instead. It was a great substitution. This is a delicious basic recipe that you could really have fun with creating variations. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this over the weekend and it was as hit. My one year old and I ate it for lunch and dinner and she loved it (which is something that you barely say with a 1 year old). The only adjustments I made was using fat free cheese which did not melt on the top but melted in the casserole. I used fat free sour cream, lower sodium soups and reduced fat Ritz and used wheat egg noodles. I tried to make it as WW friendly as I could and it was still so amazing and creamy that I cant even imagine how GOOD the original recipe must be. Sad to say that I will be making it again tonight to eat for lunch the rest of the week as the leftovers are even better.. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I liked the flavor and my kids did too. However, it either needs more liquid in the sauce or the noodles need to be par-boiled first. I cooked it for 45 minutes and the noodles were still grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for supper tonight and it was delicious. I didn't use canned chicken but boiled chicken with celery and carrotts and spices. I also had the recipe reduced to 4 portions and having that feature saves me a lot of math. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I change it up sometimes by adding carrots and celery. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Goecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Been making this for a while now. Thought I would add my adjustments. I always make double or triple the amount so I will swap out one can of mushroom for a can of cream of celery. I use french fried onions on top instead of crackers or browning onions. And I add a can of peas to the chicken/soup mixture. My family of 6 loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was a great base recipe. I did make a few little tweaks and it turned out AWESOME!! I dont eat canned meat so I used boneless skinnless chicken breast that I had cooked in the Crock Pot with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and chicken stock. Once done I chopped the chicked and used this instead of canned. I also used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom (Cream of Chicken has that weird canned meat yuck), aged white cheddar cheese and chopped cooked applewood smoked bacon! I did follow the recipe regarding the sour cream and onions but I topped it with Panko instead of the crackers for more crunch. My kids LOVED it and it was just as good the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siddy1228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
made this last night i have two teenage girls they loved it and hubby loved it this will become a regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States