Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a great casserole! I used a store bought rotisserie chicken, 1/4 cup of condensed milk in place of the water, wide egg noodles cooked in chicken stock, frozen garlic broccoli/carrots and topped with a sprinkling of crushed garlic cheese croutons. As always seasoned to my taste and added extra mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a very simple and delicious recipe to prepare. In order to save some time, I used a store bought roasted chicken. I have never been to keen on the Cream of Mushroom soup. Therefore, I think next time. I will simply use two cans of Cream of Chicken soup. My wife, really enjoyed it, with the Mushroom soup. I will tinker with this recipe and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Beautiful. I used whole grain spaghetti and I added peas. This is the ultimate comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Very good. I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti and added some corn. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greene, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was so quick and easy! The ingredients are things that you most likely already have at home. Makes good leftovers too! I had to cook mine for longer than 25 minutes, but that could have just been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Did add an extra cup of mozzarella into pasta mixture in addition to topping off with the mozzarella it called for. I have also made it where I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup asiago cheese, which gave it awesome flavor (would have been too bland for me without) but kids didn't like that addition. Have also made it with two cans cream of chicken when mushroom wasn't on hand and it was great that way too. Very versatile dish, easy, simple, great for busy moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Decent - not the best but it was filling. I think the soup flavor was too strong for me - maybe one can of soup and the rest should be sour cream or something. Only thing I changed was I added peas. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a pretty good meal. I was in a hurry and it fit the bill -- hearty and filling. It wasn't overly flavorful, but my 10 year old liked the fact that it tasted a little like a glorified mac and cheese. I think that without the changes I made it would have been quite bland -- I added half an onion, thinly sliced, a tsp of dried basil, a tsp of dried oregano, 1/2 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp coarse ground black pepper and 1 tsp garlic powder. I boiled and shredded the chicken. I also added 1/4 cup lite sour cream and wished that I had added a splash of lemon juice to deepen the flavors. All in all, a solid entry that will neither challenge nor grossly disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was a very delicious dish. I used light soups and part skim mozzarella for a lower fat recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces and sauteed before putting the ckicken in the casserole. This worked well. My husband liked the dish a lot but suggested next time topping with bread crumbs along with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States