Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I was looking for a way to use left over chicken, so this recipe worked well. Because my little birds have flown the coop, and it is just my husband and me, I cut the recipe in half. The problem with this recipe is that it reminded me alot of tetrazzini, and for me that always came out dry. So I added about a cup of heavy cream to the mix. Also, I had some yellow squash and zucchini I wanted to use up, so sauteed that with onion and tossed it in. I also used alot of Italian spice. Hubby said it was VERY GOOD! The only thing he said he would have added was mushrooms. This is a great basic recipe that can be modified with alot of different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My family really liked this. There were no leftovers. Used milk instead of water, even added a little extra milk. Used egg noodle and added diced carrots and celery when I cooked the noodles. Also added a couple of spoons of sour cream. A hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was just so-so. Neither of my two children liked. I didn't think it tasted bad it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was a big hit! My 4 year old niece LOVED it! We added a can of corn to give it some color and flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
REally yummy and comforting. I cheated by using a rotisserie chicken purchased from the deli. I also used a bit more noodles. The kids and husband ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Mmmm! Yummy! Definitely season this to your tastes. I cooked 2 huge chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil with garlic and pepper. This gave the entire casserole a great flavor. I omitted the salt; canned soup is salty enough anyway. I also added 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great base for creating an excellent dinner - but unless you make additions it is somewhat bland. Probably a good meal for the kiddies... not to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this and froze half of it. I recently defrosted the second half of the recipe and my husband can't stop saying how great it is and how it seems to taste better after you freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was awesome. Added some peas and corn..LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a great casserole! I used a store bought rotisserie chicken, 1/4 cup of condensed milk in place of the water, wide egg noodles cooked in chicken stock, frozen garlic broccoli/carrots and topped with a sprinkling of crushed garlic cheese croutons. As always seasoned to my taste and added extra mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States