Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a great casserole! I used a store bought rotisserie chicken, 1/4 cup of condensed milk in place of the water, wide egg noodles cooked in chicken stock, frozen garlic broccoli/carrots and topped with a sprinkling of crushed garlic cheese croutons. As always seasoned to my taste and added extra mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This is an AWESOME dish. The entire family loved it. I used wide egg noodles and cooked them in the chicken broth as suggested. It tasted great. Have already made twice and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdhendrick6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Yummy! So easy to do especially if you make the chicken ahead of time. I cooked the chicken the day before in the crock pot with a lot of seasonings. The leftovers were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
My whole family loved this recipe! I used milk instead of water, and added thyme and poultry seasoning. So simple, yet delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My family really liked this. There were no leftovers. Used milk instead of water, even added a little extra milk. Used egg noodle and added diced carrots and celery when I cooked the noodles. Also added a couple of spoons of sour cream. A hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Mmmm! Yummy! Definitely season this to your tastes. I cooked 2 huge chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil with garlic and pepper. This gave the entire casserole a great flavor. I omitted the salt; canned soup is salty enough anyway. I also added 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this is pretty basic and easy. I didnt add any salt due to the fact the soups contain high levels of salt already (I used low salt soup) Also, I added frozen peas and carrotts and some cooked brocoli and canned mushrooms to add to the flavor, not to mention to add some color. Came out AWESOME...served with fresh freech bread...thanks and I hope you don't mind me changing it slightly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe was great although I did make a few changes and even took a picture.I added about 1 cup of frozen veggies and instead of using cheese I used 3 slices of bread(done into crumbs) and melted 3 tsp of butter and added to my bread crumbs.It was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was delicious! I made it with bow ties instead of spaghetti and used Tyson frozen diced chicken. How much easier can it get!! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Great recipe, everyone from 5 to 55 enjoyed it. The only things I changed was doubled the cheese on top, and cooked the spaghetti noodles in the chicken broth. Really yummy -- maybe even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States