Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
okay, so i varied my recipe to make it quicker, and because i'm sick and had to work with what i had on hand. i left out the water, peas and mushroom soup. and i added a bit of garlic powder, pepper and crumbled bacon. my mozz cheese ended up being no good, so i added the bacon as an after thought for more flavor. and, i didn't bake it. this was all stovetop! this was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I rated 5 stars because I thought it was fantastic and my kids did to--- I think you'll enjoy it if you grew up on Campbells chicken noodle soup--- tastes just like it! Great for kids, not necessarily the recipe you make to impress guests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is a keeper for sure! So great! I did make a couple of changes: I boiled my spaghetti with minced garlic for added flavor, tossed in a drained can of vegetable medley (carrots, potatoes, green beans, and corn), and added garlic powder to my seasonings. The end result was great. The only change I'm considering for next time is adding a bit of texture to the top with a bread-crumb topping of some type. A new comfort food for those colder nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I used bow tie noodles instead of spaghetti and replaced the water with milk. I also added some frozen peas. This recipe was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Pretty good recipe, thanks! I changed only a couple of things. Instead of spaghetti I added macaroni noodles, and I cut some chicken breasts into small chunks, and cooked them on the frying pan with a little oil. Into the chicken I added in one clove of minced garlic, and one onion, chopped. Topping with marble cheese, I baked for 25 minutes, and it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used a can on chicken noodle soup (have a case to use up) in place of the condensed Chicken soup, I added some Garlic Powder, and additional cheese (co-jack). I found it was good too with some frozen veggies added into the mix as well. Kids loved it, especially my noodle lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I added red pepper and artichoke tapenade from Trader Joes and roasted corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe gets five stars from me, because it has everything I want: it's easy, it's fast, not too many ingredients, not too long to cook, and most of all, my four year old liked it! I'll admit, as a working Mom, I turn to fast food some nights, and I love having a recipe like this to break that up - plus my daughter can help me cook, and she loves that. I used angel hair pasta (her favorite), and both cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, and it was yummy. I forgot to add frozen peas like others suggested, so we'll do that next time. We all liked it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very easy on the budget and yummy for the whole family. My 6 year old picky eater even liked it! This is a regular in our home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I didn't have enough chicken, and I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti, so I just doubled the amount of noodles. I also heated the soups and water on the stovetop before mixing with the noodles. I added a can of mushrooms and half a can of peas. This dish turned out awesome. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States