Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. It is a hit with my whole family. I have used egg noodles, spaghetti noodled and macaroni noodles all with great success. I have also used a variety of shredded cheeses depending on what we have on hand. I do usually add a bag of frozen vegetables. Wonderful casserole! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used egg noodles, peas, carrots and broccoli, other then that I followed the recipe as writing. Kids hated it, but my boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
After reading the reviews of it being a bit bland, I added garlic powder, some shredded chedder cheese along with the mozzarello cheese that was called for on top and crushed ritz crackers. I'll be making this more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Pretty tasty! A good, basic recipe. Used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought it was lacking on flavor and was a little thick, as another reviewer mentioned. Out of the five of us, only one of us liked it. It's a good concept, just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Cooked as written - was absolutely delicious. Family of 10 licked their plates clean (even the 1 year-old, literally)!! It's so nice to find a simple recipe with fabulous flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This wasn't too bad. I took the others advice and cooked the spaghetti noodles in chicken broth. I used three large chicken breasts. I added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and on top I put the "pizza" shredded cheese and some parmesan. i will make it again, but I will use more seasonings. Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good! Used egg noodles instead of spaghetti. I cooked the chicken with garlic and lemon. Also added broccoli and corn. Topped with crushed croutons :) Very good and will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
After making the sauce mixture it was a bit bland, but a great starting point. I added seasonings and some vegatables and everyone loved it. I love how filling and budget-friendly this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
thick with a not so great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States