Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
We used 1 1/2 lb. diced chicken instead. Worked well. Could add more crushed crackers if you like more topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Very good! I used the egg dumpling type noodles and it worked out very well. The sour cream gives it a rich flavor. My husband, my mother and I all gave this recipe 5 cards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This was delicious--my entire family loved it!Using fat free sour cream helped lower the fat without changing the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
my husband & I really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
It is a really easy and delicious recipe. My son wanted more of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
YUMMY!!!! This one is going into our "Family Favorites" Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This dish has been a favorite of mine and my hubby's since we've been married. It's simple and so, sooooo delicious! I always use reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat soups, and reduced fat crackers and butter. It's much better for you, and just as tasty! Here are a few pointers I have done to improve the recipe. I add a small can of drained mushrooms. It just gives a little something extra to the casserole. I also put a layer of cheese between the casserole and the cracker topping. Lastly, I use extra crackers with the same amount of butter. It makes the topping even crunchier, which I LOVE! This dish is yummy with black eyed peas and greens...I had cheesy veggies with mine. It's a great meal to fix for company!:-) Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This casserole is wonderful! The only thing different I did was add a little chopped broccoli. Definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
502 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
TOTALLY awesome!The taste is wonderful and very comforting!!! We loved this and it's definately a keeper...be sure not to miss this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I used 98% Fat Free soups and Fat Free sour cream plus I added fresh mushrooms. Everyone like this. Great for left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States