Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
First, I made the recipe EXACTLY as directed. Second, when a recipe says "salt and pepper to taste", please do so. This recipe was not bland at all. I think we sometimes forget that one little sprinkle of salt and pepper is enough. Shake away….it makes this dish fabulous. And the buttered crackers…MMMMmmmm. All of my teenage kids loved it. Hubby was out in the fields working, so he had to eat later while I was gone. He sent me a text saying, "OMG that's good!!!" So, remember….salt and pepper to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DewKist Farm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loves this. This recipe is a very good base but needs ingredients added to it. I seasoned boneless chicken tenderloins with poultry seasoning then browned them in oil. I pulled the chicken apart and set aside once browned. Then I added a mirepoix and sauteed until translucent. I had the sauce ready in a bowl and the noodles ready in a bowl. Now I did add 1/2 soup can of milk to the sauce to be creamier. Once the mirepoix is sauteed...just add the chicken the sauce and the noodles. I covered the top with a stuffing mix (which you can just add cooked or uncooked) It is crunchier uncooked...we like it both ways. cover and put in the oven until hot and bubbly. This is soooooo good. Lots of leftovers that don't last long. Which in my house is a sign of a great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Hmm - I have mixed thoughts about this recipe. I followed the recipe almost as written with the exception of using 12 oz of noodles and omitting the topping. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes in a covered casserole dish. The grandsons enjoyed the meal very much and I will keep the recipe - but next time I will try adding some milk as a previous reviewer suggested. I think it may lighten the dish somewhat. Broccoli was served on the side - one of their favorite veggies. Altogether, as I reflect on it, a rather nice meal - no leftovers at all! Thank you, Dawne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! I did add some broccoli and put French onions on top instead of the crackers crumbs......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tried the recipe. It's a little bland and very high in sodium with the two soups. As a single person cooking for myself, I look for recipes I can scale down. This does work. I used one of the soups and added frozen broccoli. The rest was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved it, I didn't have noodles, so used penne pasta, added a cup of mushrooms and a cup of peas, it was great. Also used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved it! Made it pretty much as is and everyone loved it, even had 2 helpings. I will definitely make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dent Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reena61384
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Can make substitutions and add some of your own things. I even forgot the sour cream unfortunately but will add out next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Added mixed vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States