Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe for left over chicken from stock. Easy to make the night before and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the coppery sweet finish of this easy to bake oven meal. I have made this recipe 39 times, and have tried several variations on the basic ingredients over that period of time. I would say this recipe is almost perfect as is, and with an additional 4 cups of water and cubed watermellon it is pure perfection. Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
this was yummy in my tummy just the way it was. Just to let you know I see where you can change this recipe up and add stuff. But I always try the recipe as is and find out about the basic tastes. This was fine. All who ate it, 2 teenage girls, my friend and her husband and I thought it was good just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I know some people have complained about reviewing a recipe without making it as is. I did make a few slight changes so I can't say what it would have been like as written. The first time, I added finely chopped red bell pepper, green onions, and 1/2 C shredded cheese. I used about 2 tbsp butter for the crackers and crushed crackers (without butter) over the top to fill in any spaces I missed. I also used about 2 tbsp sour cream instead of a cup and it was absolutely perfect. The second time I decided I could stretch this recipe and make way more. So I used 16oz of egg noodles and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. Both variations were different from each other but both were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I added frozen mix veggies tho. And some cheese on top at the end. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
LOVE the basics of this recipe!! I'm a big spice and veggie kind of girl so I added a bunch of extras to spice up this awesome recipe! I doubled the amount of noodles -so 12 oz of noodles not just 6 oz. I added 4 cloves of chopped garlic, oregano, an onion, a chopped green pepper and 2 chopped up carrots. I also did the 1 1/2 cups each kind of soup instead of just 1 cup of each and a splash of milk. I also added an extra 1/2 cup or so of the crackers. With all the extras it needed about 10 more minutes to bake. It was a big hit and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this for supper and it was so good that i will be useing the recipe site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Renee Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Only changes made were to add poultry seasoning, onion & garlic powder to poaching water, then added canned peas to the casserole before baking. Because of this dish's mild, but yummy flavor, it's perfect for picky kids and potlucks. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this to night and it was very good and easy to make. I used the cream of chicken soup with herbs and added a little more seasoning based on other reviews. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States