Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this just as it is written and my family of four (including 2 young boys, one which is really picky) loved it. The only thing that may have added some flavor is the crackers that I used came in various flavors and the one I had on hand was vegetable flavored, so the "crust" had more seasoning than if I had used a plain cracker I guess. Will most definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlkeroppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
At my house, we really liked it with the additions I made. I put some sliced green onion in the chicken soup mixture and instead of salt and pepper, I used Nature's Seasoning which also has garlic. I will definitely make this again and look forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rann1950

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe but made changes to make it my own.. Sautéed the chicken in garlic and onions, added peas and carrots and thyme. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good! I used penne noodles and I added onion powder. I didn't use any butter - I just crushed Townhouse crackers over the top. Next time I will try the french fried onions instead of the crackers. My picky eaters liked the dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We loved it! When I put it all together, it seemed a little lacking in appearance so I added some frozen peas and carrots. It also looked like it would bake a bit dry so I added some milk. With these additions, it was yummy! I realized before I baked it that it would be way too much for me and hubby so I split the casserole into two dishes. I baked one and put one in the fridge for the following night's dinner. On the second go 'round, I decreased the amount of butter added to the cracker crumbs because the first casserole came out a bit greasy on the top. It was much better that way. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will become part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Reviewed as written, this is a three star recipe. BUT... add just a few extra ingredients and this goes easily to a five star dish! Just add any of your favorite veggies (I like broccoli, cauliflower, spinach, carrots - not always all at the same time, but go with what you love!) Sometimes I skip the veggies and add some pimiento and mushrooms - delicious! I also often stir in some shredded cheese - either swiss or colby/jack, but any cheese you love will work (my hubby loves pepperjack for a little extra zing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was ok, I baked the chicken instead of poaching and added broccoli when putting the casserole together. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My family and I thought this was great. YES, I made very minor changes based on our tastes, other reviews, and what I had on hand. To me, that's the sign of a great recipe - customizable and still wonderful. I halved the recipe using 1 can of cream of chicken mushroom soup, added a little garlic pepper, no salt, used bow-tie pasta, subbed in plain greek yogurt for 1/2 of the sour cream, added a splash of skim milk and a couple of tblsp of chicken gravy to the sauce. Next time I would double the amount of crackers in the topping (but not the butter). I love to read BOTH types of reviews - those who made the recipe as written and those who tweaked. Then, I trust MY judgment to prepare. Thanks to everybody who takes the time to review and post their experiences - speaking for myself, it's very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was wonderful and so easy! The only noodles I had on hand were penne (my husbands favorite) and it still turned out wonderful. I know that egg noodles would be so much better, so when I went to the store, I bought some for my next casserole. I did add broccoli and some spices in mine, so for those that say to rate it as is, I have NEVER made a dish without adding my own ingredients that we love. If you love to cook, and cook a lot, you will always add your own things for your particular taste. Any kind of veggie(s) would be great with this. I was going to put mixed ones in there, but I had just made homemade soup with mixed ones in it and didn't want to repeat that. My husband went crazy over this and he is pretty picky and will always tell me if he wants it again. Very nummy! And it makes a big batch for just the two of us so I will half the recipe next time. It is in my recipe box for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
As I was putting this together it tasted pretty blah, so I read the reviews and found out most people agreed. I quick added a cup od shredded cheddar cheese to it. Tasted better than I expected! The proportions seem off here too between the amount of noodles and the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States