Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I found it bland. Now, what is nice is; it is a great starting point. So, it has a good base. I ended up turning it into a chicken cordon blue casserole with added ham and swiss cheese. Also added celery, onion, and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Churchill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dirtyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a good starter casserole recipe. It's good basic comfort food on its own but leaves room for creating your own recipes from it. The possibilities are endless. Any of the health conscious reviewers should know how to tweak it. If you don't like canned soup it's easy to make your own cream of anything base and if it's that important to you you should learn how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Yuuummmm!!!!!! I added mixed veggies and Velveeta. Nice little remix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was amazing! The only thing I did differently was to add about two ounces of shredded extra sharp cheese when I mixed things together . My family can't stop raving about it. This is now a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was great!!!! The only thing I changed is that I used Cream of Chicken Soup Added Herbs Soup. Just made it and the teenagers gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great comfort food!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe! What I like about it is the ability to add ingredients to suit your own taste. I made this for my Bunco group using cream of celery & cream of chicken soup with about teaspoon of thyme. I added white wine and chicken broth to increase the liquid. I also had heavy cream on hand and added a little of that. Sauteed a medium diced onion, 2 diced celery stalks and about a cup+ of shredded carrot. I also added cooked broccoli florets and baked it covered to prevent it from drying out. Maybe next time I'll try it with mushroom for a different flavor. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I think it's very good but adding veggie of your choice or mixed makes it a well rounded meal. We did a half bag of frozen veggies and baked it a little longer so it would cook. Also added more spices because we don't like things plain. All around good easy meal with plenty left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family really liked it! Have made several times since adding mushrooms to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States