Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a big hit! They were all begging me to make it again! I am defiantly printing this recipe out to add to my recipe book. We love garlic & seasonings, so I added 2 minced cloves and a little extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Added some chopped spinach in and it was fabulous. I even went back for seconds - and I never do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It needed veggies to me, so i added carrots, onions and celery, id make it again. I also did the topping with ritz and progresso bread crumbs, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
To the person who said you aren't supposed to doctor the recipe - just review the original. Wrong! I learn much from the reviews. I would be terribly disappointed if they just said "bland" and had no other comments. Thank goodness there are no real Review Police.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It is a little bland, we added some Cholula hot sauce to it and it made a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Bland, bland, bland...even with the doctored up suggestions; garlic, chicken broth in the water, thyme, vegetables, onions, cheese on top with the cracker mixture (which was the best part of the dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We love this recipe. I forgot the sour cream one day, but it tasted fantastic so I don't add it now. Sometimes I add peas or mushrooms to the mix. Good meal with items I keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
After reading so many reviews before making this I decided to doctor it up to our taste. This recipe was a fantastic foundation & I am grateful that I came across it! I sautéed minced garlic & onion in butter, browned the chicken a bit. I then added chicken stock, water, salt & pepper to par boil until cooked through. The stock really made the noodles flavorful. I did not have any sour cream, so I added milk & the chicken/noodle stock to one can of cream of chicken soup. I added broccoli, thyme, rosemary & omitted the butter with the crackers. I did add some sharp cheddar on top of mixture but under crackers to half of it (some like cheese, some don't!). I LOVED the cheese with it. This was the comfort food I was looking for on such a cold, cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Was feeling the need for some comfort food on a snowy day. Tried this recipe and the only change was to add a few cups of broccoli florets (frozen/thawed). Wonderful casserole!!! Will be making this again and again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States