Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Prepared this per recipe w/1 exception, added frozen peas which added flavor and color. Next time I will add fresh/can mushrooms, peas, and additional seasoning. Served w/a salad. Enjoying leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
AS IS (which is what reviews are supposed to be based on), this was very bland and just "meh". Basic starter recipe. With adjustments like more seasonings, added sauteed veggies (onions, garlic, and celery), I'd give it 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
4 stars for the recipe posted. I added some celery and onions for more flavor. My husband and 14 month old baby couldn't get enough! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdburge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I only added more seasonings such as onion powder, garlic pepper, and poultry seasoning. I could tell by the list of ingredient that it would be a milder flavor. For me this is not a big deal because sometimes I don't want a lot seasoning or I want to keep the cost down so I am not going to throw everything and the kitchen sink into a dish. I know I will make it again using a number of suggestions that I read in the comments. Thanks for sharing Dawne great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vinjovee56
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Really good dish, with the original cooks recipe. I like to always prepare the dish with it's original ingredients to rate & review the recipe on it's own merits first. I think then & only then the readers get an honest idea if they'd like to give it a try. Very rich and creamy consistency, plenty moist with a great full body for plating. The egg noodles are a perfect fit when combining & blending both the sauce and pasta into the casserole, I liked the dish a lot and plan on making it again only to try a few different ideas ... thanks for sharing, sincerely Vinjovee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Photo by Anna B:)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe. I only made 2 changes. I used cream of celery, instead of cream of mushroom. And I also added half cup of frozen carrots, and peas. It turned out great and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
The casserole was also a big hit at our home, as GinnyG stated i too would add chopped broccoli and maybe some mozzarella cheese... It was very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great!! Thing is, I substituted cream cheese for the sour cream because I am out of sour cream haha. Turned out great!!! Thanks for a quick, comfort dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good for a cold rainy night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DISCLAIMER: I'm rating this as a base recipe to which additional ingredients can be included. I try my best to rate recipes on this site as they are stated but now and again this type of recipe comes across my radar and I recognize it as a good basic idea that I can add to for my particular tastes. That said, I chose to use 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. I included some sauteed chopped celery and onion, dried sage and thyme and frozen baby peas. I didn't thaw the peas first, just stirred them into the rest of the mixture before baking. Additionally, I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped into bite-sized pieces -- very flavorful! This casserole is definitely right up there in the top 10 list of comfort food dishes! I highly recommend this recipe as a jumping off point. Add your favorite veggies & seasonings and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States