Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wow, this was great! What an easy meal to put together that tasted delicious! I did do a few things different, just because its a preference. I seasoned chicken, with onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper both sides, and baked it in the oven 325 for 35 minutes ( I have a convection oven, it cooks super fast. Then cubed it up. I added about 2/4 c of whole milk to the soup mixture, just to loosen it up a little, to make spreading easier. I baked it 325 for 30 minutes and it was so delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this!!! I added 2 chopped carrots, 2 chopped celery stalks to the chicken while I was boiling it. Drained that then added chopped onions and garlic (that I cooked for a few minuted in olive oil) sliced mushrooms and 1 cup of slivered almonds. mixed it all together and wish I could keep my hands off of it before it goes in the oven. Oh I also added some almond milk to the mix ...probably 1/2 cup. I love recipes where you can add to it and it makes it your own. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
As presented it is bland. The second time around I omitted the crackers and butter, then add sharp cheddar cheese about a cup to mix in with noodles & chicken. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Careywood, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It's delicious. Might add more chicken at DH request and maybe some mushrooms and shredded carrots. Just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The whole family LOVED it. Even the VERY picky grandson. I basically followed the recipe as written using Rotini noodles, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper to taste and since I had a lot of leftover chicken I used that instead of poaching. I also added just a sprinkle of garlic and onion powder. Wow this was SO good. Leftovers? As if!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The ultimate comfort food. Not gastronomically exciting, but is just what you need on a cold rainy night. Or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYBEAN31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
A nice, quick dinner. I used 2 cans of chicken breast in order to save time. I also used a 9x13 casserole dish and altered as follows: boil 12 oz egg noodles for 4 minutes, add 1 12 oz bag frozen mixed vegetables. When water begins to boil drain the eggs/veggies. Put back in pot, add 2 cans chicken and mix. Combine 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 cup sour cream, onion powder and garlic powder in separate bowl. Pour over noodle mixture and combine well. Add 1/2 cup milk if mixture seems dry. Pour into ungreased 9x13 pan, and top with crushed butter round crackers. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Leftovers were great. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this as written without the salt and with lots of pepper. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I make this often because the kids love it, but i find it to be bland as written. I would give it five stars with the changes i make....I use one can of brocolli, one of cream of chicken, a can of corn, or any vegetable really....gives it extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great chicken casserole recipe. Easy & delicious! The best part is the cracker crumbs crust on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States