Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This dish is a little bland for my liking. It's very hearty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
We didn't have any sour cream and I added cheese, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great recipe!! I added 1/2 of a chopped onion and a very heavy-handed sprinkling of garlic pepper as I folded the soup/sour cream mixture into the noodles, otherwise I prepared as written. Amazing! This recipe will be in my regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was good. My husband loved it, we had no leftovers. I followed the recipe and directions exactly, and we were happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I have made this according to the recipe in stead of using a 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup I just used 1 hole can of Campbell's cream of chicken and mushroom soup and I also sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top instead of cracker crumbs or breadcrumbs. I am going to make this again tonight and I'm going to add some Broccoli and mushrooms in It tonight and for the topping I'm going to use some garlic butter Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Garitson Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great recipe!! As others have stated, it is better the next day! Very creamy, and a very satisfying comfort food, type recipe. I also added onion and frozen peas. The addition of any vegetable would only add to this. Just a wonderful base recipe that can be left as it is or added to. Was delicious!! Will make this many more times, that is for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I read the top rated helpful and critical reviews before trying this. I added sauteed onion, celery, garlic and 1/2cup chicken broth. VERY thick texture, tastes like your eating straight cream of chicken/cream of mushroom soup. It is overpowering. I'm glad others were able to enjoy this but we will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful, added tsp poultry seasoning, stalk celery,chopped, tsp garlic pepper, one chopped yellow onion,half bag grated sharp cheddar under topping. Recipe is a great one to build on! Wife, son and grand kids tore into it plus seconds! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wow, this was great! What an easy meal to put together that tasted delicious! I did do a few things different, just because its a preference. I seasoned chicken, with onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper both sides, and baked it in the oven 325 for 35 minutes ( I have a convection oven, it cooks super fast. Then cubed it up. I added about 2/4 c of whole milk to the soup mixture, just to loosen it up a little, to make spreading easier. I baked it 325 for 30 minutes and it was so delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this!!! I added 2 chopped carrots, 2 chopped celery stalks to the chicken while I was boiling it. Drained that then added chopped onions and garlic (that I cooked for a few minuted in olive oil) sliced mushrooms and 1 cup of slivered almonds. mixed it all together and wish I could keep my hands off of it before it goes in the oven. Oh I also added some almond milk to the mix ...probably 1/2 cup. I love recipes where you can add to it and it makes it your own. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States