Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I think it's very good but adding veggie of your choice or mixed makes it a well rounded meal. We did a half bag of frozen veggies and baked it a little longer so it would cook. Also added more spices because we don't like things plain. All around good easy meal with plenty left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family really liked it! Have made several times since adding mushrooms to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe for left over chicken from stock. Easy to make the night before and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the coppery sweet finish of this easy to bake oven meal. I have made this recipe 39 times, and have tried several variations on the basic ingredients over that period of time. I would say this recipe is almost perfect as is, and with an additional 4 cups of water and cubed watermellon it is pure perfection. Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
this was yummy in my tummy just the way it was. Just to let you know I see where you can change this recipe up and add stuff. But I always try the recipe as is and find out about the basic tastes. This was fine. All who ate it, 2 teenage girls, my friend and her husband and I thought it was good just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I know some people have complained about reviewing a recipe without making it as is. I did make a few slight changes so I can't say what it would have been like as written. The first time, I added finely chopped red bell pepper, green onions, and 1/2 C shredded cheese. I used about 2 tbsp butter for the crackers and crushed crackers (without butter) over the top to fill in any spaces I missed. I also used about 2 tbsp sour cream instead of a cup and it was absolutely perfect. The second time I decided I could stretch this recipe and make way more. So I used 16oz of egg noodles and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. Both variations were different from each other but both were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I added frozen mix veggies tho. And some cheese on top at the end. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
LOVE the basics of this recipe!! I'm a big spice and veggie kind of girl so I added a bunch of extras to spice up this awesome recipe! I doubled the amount of noodles -so 12 oz of noodles not just 6 oz. I added 4 cloves of chopped garlic, oregano, an onion, a chopped green pepper and 2 chopped up carrots. I also did the 1 1/2 cups each kind of soup instead of just 1 cup of each and a splash of milk. I also added an extra 1/2 cup or so of the crackers. With all the extras it needed about 10 more minutes to bake. It was a big hit and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this for supper and it was so good that i will be useing the recipe site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Renee Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States