Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved it! Made it pretty much as is and everyone loved it, even had 2 helpings. I will definitely make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dent Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reena61384
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Can make substitutions and add some of your own things. I even forgot the sour cream unfortunately but will add out next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Added mixed vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I just want to say that I disagree with the people who said you have to rate the recipe "as is" and not with the changes you made to it. I rely on and LIVE for the comments on how people changed the recipe to make it better. In fact, I have almost never made a meal from this site without using some of the tips in the reviews. So, please, all you reviewers stay creative and keep on reviewing! And thank you from someone who couldn't cook to save her life without this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten free so I made this exactly as recipe stated, only with GF noodles and GF soups and crackers and it was EXCELLENT! Great comfort food. The whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Suggestion: make sure all the noodles are covered completely. Those that were sticking out on top got a little crunchy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used some rotisserie chicken from the grocery store & roast turkey I used some turkey gravy I also had in the freezer . That was an awesome addition .I halved the sour cream just personal preference . Added some onions flakes & about 1 tsp of Mrs Dash chicken seasoning , it added a nice flavor . To cut out a lot of calories I didn't use the butter just crushed some soda crackers on top , they are really good add a nice crunch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The reason I love allrecipes com is for all the different recipes I've been able to find here. The search function has been awesome. But above all the biggest plus to this site is the feedback. This chicken noodle casserole is very basic but good but without the feedback and suggested improvements it would never be great. Even complicated more detailed recipes can be improved for individual tastes. So for those who insist on telling us to rate only the recipes as is, go write a cookbook. Thank you all for feedback that offer improvements and changes, it gives us all a chance to trial and error any and all recipes here on Allrecipes. Keep it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxportman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Add a can of Rotel. It's the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teshama Bouie Brock
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I added fresh peas and carrots for a vegetable twist. I also substituted two cans of Cream of Chicken soup for the Cream of Mushroom- I'm allergic to mushrooms, and it was a yummy Fall dinner with a side salad! (Especially since the six year old loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is very, very good. One of the tastiest recipes from several that I've used. I changed it a little. I sliced an onion into the chicken when I was poaching it. Also, I added a little smoked paprika to the soups when I blended them, as well as a bag of frozen peas and carrots. Great comfort food for a chilly autumn night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States