Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! I did add some broccoli and put French onions on top instead of the crackers crumbs......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tried the recipe. It's a little bland and very high in sodium with the two soups. As a single person cooking for myself, I look for recipes I can scale down. This does work. I used one of the soups and added frozen broccoli. The rest was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved it, I didn't have noodles, so used penne pasta, added a cup of mushrooms and a cup of peas, it was great. Also used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved it! Made it pretty much as is and everyone loved it, even had 2 helpings. I will definitely make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dent Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reena61384
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very good! Very easy! Can make substitutions and add some of your own things. I even forgot the sour cream unfortunately but will add out next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Added mixed vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I just want to say that I disagree with the people who said you have to rate the recipe "as is" and not with the changes you made to it. I rely on and LIVE for the comments on how people changed the recipe to make it better. In fact, I have almost never made a meal from this site without using some of the tips in the reviews. So, please, all you reviewers stay creative and keep on reviewing! And thank you from someone who couldn't cook to save her life without this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten free so I made this exactly as recipe stated, only with GF noodles and GF soups and crackers and it was EXCELLENT! Great comfort food. The whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Suggestion: make sure all the noodles are covered completely. Those that were sticking out on top got a little crunchy after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used some rotisserie chicken from the grocery store & roast turkey I used some turkey gravy I also had in the freezer . That was an awesome addition .I halved the sour cream just personal preference . Added some onions flakes & about 1 tsp of Mrs Dash chicken seasoning , it added a nice flavor . To cut out a lot of calories I didn't use the butter just crushed some soda crackers on top , they are really good add a nice crunch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States