Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
LOVE the basics of this recipe!! I'm a big spice and veggie kind of girl so I added a bunch of extras to spice up this awesome recipe! I doubled the amount of noodles -so 12 oz of noodles not just 6 oz. I added 4 cloves of chopped garlic, oregano, an onion, a chopped green pepper and 2 chopped up carrots. I also did the 1 1/2 cups each kind of soup instead of just 1 cup of each and a splash of milk. I also added an extra 1/2 cup or so of the crackers. With all the extras it needed about 10 more minutes to bake. It was a big hit and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this for supper and it was so good that i will be useing the recipe site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Renee Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Only changes made were to add poultry seasoning, onion & garlic powder to poaching water, then added canned peas to the casserole before baking. Because of this dish's mild, but yummy flavor, it's perfect for picky kids and potlucks. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this to night and it was very good and easy to make. I used the cream of chicken soup with herbs and added a little more seasoning based on other reviews. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I didn't have any fresh/frozen chicken breast but I had a few large cans of cooked chicken from BJs. I used two cans, drained and rinsed, of that chicken. I cooked the noodles in one can of chicken broth with water- enough to boil in. I also followed the suggestion of adding onion. I didn't measure, but also added onion and garlic powder, and a few sprinkles of paprika. This was a great dish that even my daughter (6 y/o picky eater) ate. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I tried this as-is and did not like it, I found it very bland but followed the recipe to the letter. Today I made this again using my homemade ingredients and changed the cream of mushroom soup to cream of asparagus, italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and no sour cream... every person has different tastes and different likes this was my take on it, a great base recipe for the one that like to experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Roller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I've made it a couple times for neighbors and family. Simple comfort food, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I didn't change a thing, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Needs to add something to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Too rich as is. May try it again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States