Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This casserole is wonderful! The only thing different I did was add a little chopped broccoli. Definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
We used 1 1/2 lb. diced chicken instead. Worked well. Could add more crushed crackers if you like more topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Very good! I used the egg dumpling type noodles and it worked out very well. The sour cream gives it a rich flavor. My husband, my mother and I all gave this recipe 5 cards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This was delicious--my entire family loved it!Using fat free sour cream helped lower the fat without changing the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
my husband & I really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
It is a really easy and delicious recipe. My son wanted more of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
YUMMY!!!! This one is going into our "Family Favorites" Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This dish has been a favorite of mine and my hubby's since we've been married. It's simple and so, sooooo delicious! I always use reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat soups, and reduced fat crackers and butter. It's much better for you, and just as tasty! Here are a few pointers I have done to improve the recipe. I add a small can of drained mushrooms. It just gives a little something extra to the casserole. I also put a layer of cheese between the casserole and the cracker topping. Lastly, I use extra crackers with the same amount of butter. It makes the topping even crunchier, which I LOVE! This dish is yummy with black eyed peas and greens...I had cheesy veggies with mine. It's a great meal to fix for company!:-) Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
TOTALLY awesome!The taste is wonderful and very comforting!!! We loved this and it's definately a keeper...be sure not to miss this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I used 98% Fat Free soups and Fat Free sour cream plus I added fresh mushrooms. Everyone like this. Great for left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States