Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family are not casserole types, but I am glad I made enough for 2 baking dishes full, as they cleaned the first, and now have enough leftover for dinner during the week. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I read reviews before making this dish for the first time and one of the reviewers wasn't a fan of poaching the chicken. I did poach the chicken. I added chicken broth to the water for added flavour. The one thing I did not do, was cook the egg noodles in the poached chicken water. There was too much chicken fat, etc., in the water when I removed the chicken. I opted to use fresh water to boil the egg noodles. Other than adding additional seasoning, ie., poultry seasoning, garlic powder and seasoned salt, my family really enjoyed this dish. Thanks Dawne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Added some shredded cheese to the mixture and my husband absolutely adored this:) I was worried it would be bland as some reviews stated, but I was pleasantly surprised, and I plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was so easy to make and my family gobbled it up! Not a drop left in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is delicious! I added some garlic & herb seasoning & sprinkled some dill weed on top before baking. Very fast & easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
As is, this recipe is mediocre with the potential to be great. As everyone who has read the reviews will notice, you are definitely going to want to spice this up with assorted veggies and spices. You really can use whatever suits your tastes as far as seasonings go in this recipe, but for the sake of reviewing I reccomend the classic CNS ingredients: carrots and celery. Onion would be great as well. I added poultry seasoning, garlic salt, onion powder and pepper. I would also reccomend using a different method of cooking the chicken- I personally don't prefer the poaching effect- I think this would be excellent grilled or baked. I also used regular breadcrumbs as I didn't have any crackers in the pantry. I'd like to try this with the buttery crackers or seasoned panko breadcrumbs next time. Overall, the recipe is a great base as it stands, but definitely hits it out of the park with the addition of vegetables and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Fears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Try no chicken or use more seasoning on chicken noodles delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good, very easy. I cooked my chicken in chicken broth and added some sage and celery salt. After removing the chicken, I cooked my noodles in the rest of broth and enough water to cook noodles. I topped the casserole with french fried onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added peas and carrots (canned) to the mix to make it a more complete meal. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Le Blanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States