Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This has become a family favorite. I have occasionally used leftover chicken and sometimes tossed in some leftover veggies and still, it remains a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I can't rate this recipe "as is" because I added a few extras as recommended by other reviewers. I feel is was a bit bland even after adding 1/2 of a small onion, 3/4 cup milk and about 1/2 tsp. of thyme. I was concerned about the salt with the soups added so I didn't add any extra. It did need some on the finished dish. Honestly, the best part was the buttery crackers crumbled on top. I probably won't make it again unless I am in a slump with dinner ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My family and guests always love this dish! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Recipe as is was a bit bland. Added seasoned chopped and thawed broccoli and seasoned chicken with salt, garlic, and celery salt when boiling. Added a cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I agree in the sense of added a cup of milk as well as some veggies...all in all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very bland. It wasn't horrible, but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Wiggins Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have picky eaters. Two out of three cleared their plates. Odd child out has been eating weird for a few days now. I thought it was tasty enough for me to eat. Although I think it'd be better with the chicken shredded rather than cubed. Will reheat leftovers for lunch tomorrow with cheese as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very rich and basic casserole comfort food. My kids loved it and I would make it again. I did make some adjustments though. As a child of the 70's and daughter of a terrible cook, when I see canned cream soup as a recipe ingredient, I simply cannot go there. Instead I made the bechamel sauce from Chicken Pot Pie IX on this web site, reducing the butter by a few tablespoons since more butter comes in here for the topping. I also added frozen peas and chopped carrots to the chicken cooking step. Finally, the recipe calls for 6 oz of noodles, and rather than store 2 oz of noodles I recklessly used the whole 8 oz package, and there was plenty of sauce. If you go the canned soup route that may not be the case. The next time I make this I'll add a little thyme and oregano. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe, no added ingredients and it turned out great. Next time I may add a tad of seasoning. Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States